Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2011, 10:54 AM
CharlieBaby67 CharlieBaby67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 1809 debarry ave
Posts: 2
Question error #-7401

I have a problem with all of my IK Media plugins in Pro Tools 9. Everytime I open up Sampletank, Sonic Synth, or any of the other plugins this error code (error #-7401) pops up. It says: DAE error was encountered ??? I know the old plugins are not supported in PT9 but these aren't that old to not be supported. I'm running windows 7 Ultimate 32bit. Any knowledge on this problem would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2011, 11:56 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,520
Default Re: error #-7401

Have you checked with IK to see that you have the latest versions? Have you tried uninstalling and re-installing them? I assume your sessions run fine as long as you don't use any of the IK plugins?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2011, 06:42 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: error #-7401

I've only experienced this once, but every time I see it crop up with someone else it always ends up tied to a bad plugin.

As Albee said, make sure you are using the latest revision of the plug causing you issues.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2011, 11:00 AM
CharlieBaby67 CharlieBaby67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 1809 debarry ave
Posts: 2
Default error #-7401

Alright, I tried uninstalling it and reinstalling but I got the same result. I'll go back on the IK Media site to make sure I have the lastest versions of the plugins !! Thanks for responding, I really would like to use these in PT9.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2011, 12:16 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,520
Default Re: error #-7401

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlieBaby67 View Post
Alright, I tried uninstalling it and reinstalling but I got the same result. I'll go back on the IK Media site to make sure I have the lastest versions of the plugins !! Thanks for responding, I really would like to use these in PT9.
I can tell you that my IK Classik reverb package has had some odd behavior since I went to PT9. Sometimes I open the hall verb and all the numerical windows above the knobs are blank. And the plate verb always defaults the settings(good thing I like the default)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error #-7401 GTBannah Windows 25 04-21-2011 11:20 PM
-7401 error? what is it? albee1952 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-31-2009 10:34 AM
dae error 7401 nachonieto Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 03-30-2009 09:08 PM
What is DAE error -7401? The Mink 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-25-2007 08:17 PM
DAE error -7401 filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-07-2006 08:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com