Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2014, 08:37 AM
Peter - IK Multimedia's Avatar
Peter - IK Multimedia Peter - IK Multimedia is offline
IK Multimedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 583
Default New T-RackS gear is released

I just wanted to let you all know that we have three new models in T-RackS that were just released today: http://www.ikmultimedia.com/trcsnewgear

__________________
IK Multimedia - http://www.ikmultimedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2014, 09:21 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,472
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Are those API emulations
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2014, 09:23 AM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Very interesting.

I listened to the samples on the IK website, If they would have volume matched the samples instead of bumping the processed ones up it would be much easier to tell just exactly what the plugin is doing.
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2020.12 Studio One 5 Pro, REAPER 6
RME, Daking, Heritage, ISA, Sytek

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2014, 09:31 AM
Peter - IK Multimedia's Avatar
Peter - IK Multimedia Peter - IK Multimedia is offline
IK Multimedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 583
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Quote:
Originally Posted by WKG View Post
Very interesting.

I listened to the samples on the IK website, If they would have volume matched the samples instead of bumping the processed ones up it would be much easier to tell just exactly what the plugin is doing.
First, to be clear: We did not "bump" any audio demo file. The proportional Q nature of the EQs (where the Q of any boosted or cut band is broader at lower levels and sharper at higher levels) makes the processed file sound louder, but in reality the files are not directly given any increased volume they are merely demonstrating the effects of the plugin processing them as explained above. You can download the audio demos and match loudness to your satisfaction, too, if you desire to do so.

If you are still unsatisfied with the audio demos, the best bet would be to run the trial version using material with which you are familiar on your own system (which is good practice to also ensure you don't have any unexpected issues to deal with - support can help if you do). This is typically the best way to get a real feel for a plugin.
__________________
IK Multimedia - http://www.ikmultimedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2014, 12:50 PM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Just noticed the discrepancy that's all. I am a big fan of IK and have purchased a lot of their products over the last decade or so. All of the new releases have been great and the stuff here looks very interesting.


__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2020.12 Studio One 5 Pro, REAPER 6
RME, Daking, Heritage, ISA, Sytek

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2014, 04:27 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,523
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Are those API emulations
Sure looks like.

The 10 band emulation is for an API 512C Mic Pre and 560 (500 series) 10 band eq
One preamp/eq looks like a combo of a 512C Mic Pre and 550A 3 band eq
The second preamp/eq looks like a combo of a 512C Mic Pre and 550b 4 band eq

To quote Michael Corleone in Godfather 3: just when I thought I was out they pull me back in

edit:
The apparent loudness as Peter said is endemic to the design; the hardware API's are just like that.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!

Last edited by musicman691; 09-19-2014 at 08:19 AM. Reason: corrected for missing mic pre in 10 band emulation
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2014, 07:50 AM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
To quote Michael Corleone in Godfather 3: just when I thought I was out they pull me back in

Yep, and with the current promotion on credit packs you can grab these at a pretty good price right now. I like how they added the preamp circuit like they did with the Neve emulations. I might have to pick up the 4-band at least...
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2020.12 Studio One 5 Pro, REAPER 6
RME, Daking, Heritage, ISA, Sytek

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2014, 08:20 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,523
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Quote:
Originally Posted by WKG View Post
Yep, and with the current promotion on credit packs you can grab these at a pretty good price right now. I like how they added the preamp circuit like they did with the Neve emulations. I might have to pick up the 4-band at least...
Nice to see they bought the credit sale back so soon
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-19-2014, 01:05 PM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

The 4 Band is excellent.

2nd time this week I wasn't going to add any more plugins and flunked.
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2020.12 Studio One 5 Pro, REAPER 6
RME, Daking, Heritage, ISA, Sytek

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-19-2014, 01:19 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,523
Default Re: New T-RackS gear is released

Quote:
Originally Posted by WKG View Post
The 4 Band is excellent.

2nd time this week I wasn't going to add any more plugins and flunked.
Let me guess - Ultrareverb?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another "coming soon" (this time T-RackS gear) Peter - IK Multimedia AAX Plug-ins 1 09-14-2014 10:36 AM
OS 10.6.8 released Park Seward Pro Tools 9 18 07-27-2011 02:59 PM
Mac Os 10.6.3 just released Chris7514 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-01-2010 08:03 AM
T-Racks 24 or T-Racks Plugs? hookiefree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 01-08-2004 01:18 PM
I'm using T-Racks and I have a problem...Anyone else using T-Racks that can help??? wcody 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-24-2000 08:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com