Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2018, 09:00 AM
CalebCuzner CalebCuzner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Default Missing PACE Authorization for Pro Tools

I recently downloaded a new plugin, and now I get this message when I start protools:



Protools then either shuts down, or the open/create project window pops up with all of the images being the red words "png" and I can't open or create projects.

How to I solve this issue? My iLok manager is completely up-to-date, and so are all licenses I am using.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2018, 12:44 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 19,141
Default Re: Missing PACE Authorization for Pro Tools

What error message are you getting? Doesn't show in your first post. When you purchased the new plugin did you tell the developer your iLok ID so they could deposit the license asset there? And have you downloaded that license asset to your iLok?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2018, 06:17 AM
CalebCuzner CalebCuzner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Default Re: Missing PACE Authorization for Pro Tools

I don't know why the image disappeared. For some reason, manually changing the clock on my computer fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools LE 6.4 authorization code missing germanartalejo Licensing & Accounts 0 05-27-2015 03:03 AM
Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 finalcut Windows 13 12-06-2013 11:50 PM
Error ilok authorization missing pro tools 10 thieums macOS 1 02-18-2013 01:00 PM
ilok missing authorization for pro tools mp9 Reggie TAE Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 11-15-2012 04:53 PM
missing ilok authorization for pro tools 9 monstaro Pro Tools 9 1 03-03-2011 02:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com