Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2011, 09:00 PM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 476
Default Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Will HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?
I really don't want to use HD MADI. I want SSL delta link MADI.
Which one sounds better? But I know Delta Link is cheaper...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2011, 09:24 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockman413 View Post
Will HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?
I really don't want to use HD MADI. I want SSL delta link MADI.
Which one sounds better? But I know Delta Link is cheaper...
I would think SSL would have more information on thier interfaces compatibility for a card that hasn't shipped yet.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2011, 09:25 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

should work fine with 10
for 11 SSL will need to update it's profile firmware
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2011, 06:55 AM
Draulym Draulym is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bunbury West Oz
Posts: 217
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
should work fine with 10
for 11 SSL will need to update it's profile firmware
I'm off to a SSL product info day next thursday - I'll ask the question (I'm looking at the MADI extreme & AX bundle)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2011, 09:31 AM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 476
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

AX bundle means what?
You can't use MAdi Extreme for PT hd right? You can't also achieve more than 32 i/o in pt even if you use madi extreme
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2011, 03:30 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,072
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockman413 View Post
Will HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?
I'd like to know this as well but I believe we have to wait for the HDX cards to be shipping before someone can test this.


Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2012, 01:14 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,072
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Apparently it does.


Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-11-2013, 05:43 AM
jacko's Avatar
jacko jacko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wroclaw / Poland
Posts: 696
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

does it work with pt11 hdx?


-------------------
sent from tapatalk
__________________
UAD Apollo x16,
UAD Apollo Twin Duo,
UAD Octo Thunderbolt,
Mac Mini i7 2018,
Reaper DAW,
Presonus Faderport,
Arturia Beastep for DAW control,
Former Pro Tools HD user (from V7 until V12.6).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-11-2013, 08:33 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,605
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by milaszewski View Post
does it work with pt11 hdx?


-------------------
sent from tapatalk
Why wouldn't it? SSL reversed engineered the Digilink spec and that hasn't changed. Hence, a 192 or 96 I/O still work.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-11-2013, 08:41 AM
jacko's Avatar
jacko jacko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wroclaw / Poland
Posts: 696
Default Re: Does HDX work with SSL's Delta link MADI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Why wouldn't it? SSL reversed engineered the Digilink spec and that hasn't changed. Hence, a 192 or 96 I/O still work.
I ask because Avid is dropping 192 and 96 I/O support. And although it still works, it may stop in some future release. Lynx updated Aurora's firmware and it now pretends to be Avid HD I/O. Is there any chance that SSL might do the same?
__________________
UAD Apollo x16,
UAD Apollo Twin Duo,
UAD Octo Thunderbolt,
Mac Mini i7 2018,
Reaper DAW,
Presonus Faderport,
Arturia Beastep for DAW control,
Former Pro Tools HD user (from V7 until V12.6).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 8.0.5 on 10.5.8 Not locking to TC with SSL Delta-Link Madi HD musiceditorcouk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-21-2011 09:37 AM
Pro Tools V8 with SSL Delta Link MADI HD nasher Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 12-07-2010 01:17 PM
HD MADI vs. SSL XLogic Delta Link 1m1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-11-2010 04:02 PM
HD PCIe with SSL Delta link MADI HD Alpha link MADI AX Juraj Bernáth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-10-2009 07:13 AM
Xlogic Delta Link Madi to HD? Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-22-2006 11:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com