Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2010, 01:07 PM
PMcC PMcC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: L.A
Posts: 131
Default Eleven Rack..True Z input,

I'm having a blast with the 11R I just picked up...my first foray into PT,...

I'm digging!

True z input,..left at "auto" or are any tricks?

Thx

PM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2010, 07:28 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,840
Default Re: Eleven Rack..True Z input,

The auto function basically sets the impedance to match the original hardware impedance (whatever the real units were) of whatever amp or effect is placed first in the chain. You can, of course, manually override. The max is 1 Megaohm, which gives you the full frequency response of the guitar. As you turn down the impedance lower, it will very subtly roll off some high end, and change the feel somewhat.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2010, 07:37 PM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Re: Eleven Rack..True Z input,

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
The auto function basically sets the impedance to match the original hardware impedance (whatever the real units were) of whatever amp or effect is placed first in the chain. You can, of course, manually override. The max is 1 Megaohm, which gives you the full frequency response of the guitar. As you turn down the impedance lower, it will very subtly roll off some high end, and change the feel somewhat.
Good to know, even i didn't even know what it was truly doing, although i could hear and feel a differtence. Thanks

Nick
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-28-2010, 08:56 PM
PMcC PMcC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: L.A
Posts: 131
Default Re: Eleven Rack..True Z input,

yeah,..I've been using it instead of tone controls in some cases,..marked difference,...gets squishy too,....

thanks guys


so,...who has those Steve Stevens presets they want to share?


Pete
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack / Avid is not producing anymore Eleven Racks is that true or false? Rongpat Eleven Rack 8 02-11-2014 07:42 AM
Record through Eleven Rack Mic input? microstudio Eleven Rack 10 08-22-2013 06:46 PM
Eleven Rack FX Loop - True Stereo Signal Flow? jyang Eleven Rack 7 02-18-2013 09:48 PM
Eleven Rack not showing as input mac PT9? microstudio Eleven Rack 6 03-15-2011 09:15 PM
PLEASE HELP Eleven rack no input signal voma79 Eleven Rack 5 03-02-2011 09:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com