Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2004, 01:31 PM
darkglass darkglass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 319
Default RTAS SoftSynths

Please list all know RTAS software synths. The only one I know of is SampleTankXL(I have it). The assorted sites around including digi plugins does not help really identify which ones work or are native with WINXP. TIA
__________________
Mac Mini 2.4 5GB Ram Pro Tools 9 Logic X KORG Triton Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2004, 01:35 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: RTAS SoftSynths

Go Here, select "synthesis" in effect type list and click find plugin. If there is a yellow square in the RTAS column, it works with XP.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2004, 01:40 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: RTAS SoftSynths

nikki-k has an extremely lengthy list on her forum:

(it mainly refers to vsti's wrapped into PT)
http://www.nintheye.com/phpBB2/index.php

__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2004, 01:42 PM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: RTAS SoftSynths

Keep in mind that with the VST Wrapper you can enjoy many additions available only in VST.

Some Examples:

Novation V-Station
ReFX Vanguard

Lounge Lizard - Great EPiano (Rhodes/Wurlitzer/Etc...) true emulator.
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Older RTAS softsynths Gothboy Virtual Instruments 1 07-29-2006 03:53 AM
RTAS RMX and other softsynths crashes eljodon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 07-22-2005 07:58 PM
Any SoftSynths for 6 in osx ????? StainedClass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-24-2003 07:12 AM
RTAS softsynths on windows ? freakofnature 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-02-2002 05:33 PM
RTAS Softsynths??? who 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-22-2002 12:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com