Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2005, 12:21 PM
McBoob McBoob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 36
Default Can I add 1 min of time at beginning of session?

Hi,

I have a song with 26 audio tracks and I want to add a spoken word intro at the beginning, before the song starts. Is there a way to do this? Am I going to lose my automation? I have already automated the volume on the two vocal tracks and I don't want to redo it again, but I suppose I will if I have no choice.

I don't want to create a new session for the spoken word intro, I want it all on the same session.

I'm using PTLE 6.4 on a G5 running 10.3.8

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2005, 12:28 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: Can I add 1 min of time at beginning of session?

Your easiest solution is to change the session start time in the Session Setup Window. You may need to do it twice (depending on the existing session start time).

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2005, 01:03 PM
McBoob McBoob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 36
Default Re: Can I add 1 min of time at beginning of sessio

Thanks Rail-

I fished around for some time but I couldn't find the Session Setup Window. Where is that baby?

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2005, 01:08 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: Can I add 1 min of time at beginning of sessio

Apple+2 (num pad)

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2005, 02:36 PM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: Can I add 1 min of time at beginning of sessio

Another option is to select all tracks (bottom left pane) and nudge one minute ahead (go to the nudge value menu then hit the + sign on your keyboard, or "fn and +" if on a laptop).
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cursor stuck at the beginning of session nbdstix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-28-2013 08:55 AM
Removing Empty Play Time at the Beginning of a Song Room335 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 12-11-2007 09:41 AM
How do I add time/measures beginning of session? jwoltz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-25-2007 06:14 PM
Playback only from session beginning sherships 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-11-2006 09:03 AM
Insert time at beginning of sess on all playlists? flymax Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-19-2005 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com