Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2020, 12:09 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 449
Default DADMan 2.1 routing out of Mac

Is there anyway to get a 2.1 feed out of a Mac Pro via Core Audio to speakers? I can setup a 2.1 source but will, for instance, Apple Music, actually be able to to be sent to that .1?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2020, 01:30 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,511
Default Re: DADMan 2.1 routing out of Mac

Not that I have found. Unlike 5.1, there is no dedicated .1 channel associated with standard stereo sources, so it becomes more a case of bass management to create the .1 signal.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2024.3. OSX 13.6.5. Win 10. HD Native. Lynx AES16e. Lynx Aurora 16. i9-13900KF. ASRock Z690 Steel Legend. 64GB Ram. AMD Vega 64. BM Decklink. Dolby Atmos Renderer 5.2. Trinnov D-Mon. D-Command.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2020, 02:14 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 449
Default Re: DADMan 2.1 routing out of Mac

Right but can you create it with bass management or is there some core audio app that will help you get to that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-21-2020, 08:08 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 2,408
Default Re: DADMan 2.1 routing out of Mac

Voxengo makes a bass management plug which you might be able to route to via Rogue Amoeba's Loopback maybe into AULab and then out to a 2.1 monitor. This is of course better handled in your monitor controller, but you might be able to cobble it together in the computer.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
Mac Studio / Ventura, PT 2024.3.1. HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, 3xS1/Dock
Also running a Mac Studio Ultra / Ventura / HDX / MTRX / S6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control/DADman flakiness LukeHoward Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 6 10-09-2021 05:22 PM
DADman disconnects pkingduk Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 12 07-26-2020 04:22 AM
DADMan goes wonky Jared_TL Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 12-29-2019 01:06 PM
DADman and Mojave? jgaz Avid S4/S6 15 06-30-2019 07:25 AM
Sum and Intercancel between MTRX DADman and S6 laki Avid S4/S6 1 12-27-2017 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com