Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2014, 04:31 PM
HowlingWolfStudio HowlingWolfStudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Jamesburg
Posts: 16
Default Artist Control Monitor/Ctrl Room Volume Knob

For you PC users out there, anyone actually get this to work? I've installed old and new version of SME, but the Artist Control still doesn't see anything in the setup window for me to route audio. Avid said SME is due for an update and isn't working with all systems. Anyone else have issues with this or workarounds? Thanks!

Win 7
Motu 828mk3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2014, 11:10 PM
ALSTUDIOS ALSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: REGENSDORF
Posts: 78
Default Re: Artist Control Monitor/Ctrl Room Volume Knob

Quote:
Originally Posted by HowlingWolfStudio View Post
For you PC users out there, anyone actually get this to work?
Hi

Yes, Volume does work with my AVID MC Control.
The push to mute/unmute the CR output doesn't work with EUCON V 3.1.2, but was working with EUCON V 2.7.1.

Due to the banking feature (8 track banking change instead of only 4 track banking change with V 2.7,.1), I decided to stay with the newest EUCON Version.


Cheers
__________________
****************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
[email protected]
https://sites.google.com/site/alrecordingstudio/
1pc AVID Artist Control and 1pc Euphonix MC Mix
Win11 64Bit, Cubase Pro 12.0.52
****************************************
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the control room knob used for? djmichaelwenz Artist Series 22 07-21-2014 12:26 PM
Anyway to get visual feedback for the Monitor/Control Room level on the Artist Contro Focuret Artist Series 0 11-19-2012 11:46 AM
Euphonix MC Control V2 - Control room knob PT9HD-HELP hugoleitao Artist Series 3 06-09-2012 06:03 PM
Calibrate 002 monitor outs to console ctrl room...? beesee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-08-2008 06:26 AM
Monitor out togheter with monitor volume knob kennylovrin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-22-2006 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com