Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2007, 08:33 AM
tpt1 tpt1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default Monitor control knob and mute disabled - it\'s just LOUD!!

I've got a problem. I have a Digi 002 rack and switched from a G4 PowerBook to a MacBook Pro (2GHz Intel Core Duo with 2GB RAM). Upgraded to PT LE 7.3.1 and installed the 10.4.9 combo update.

Fine. PT starts up and runs but when I turn on my (Mackie HR624) monitors all I get is full out LOUD VOLUME!! Even when the mute button is on the 002 and the monitor control knob is all the way down. Headphone control works fine but I can't use my external monitors right now.

Same thing when using the Digi CoreAudio Manager -- I can turn the volume very low in iTunes, for example, and it's still very *loud* out of the monitors.

Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2007, 08:53 AM
Shawn Simpson Shawn Simpson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: Monitor control knob and mute disabled - it\'s just LOUD!!

Did you happen to move the cables feeding your speakers from the 002's monitor outputs to the main outputs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2007, 08:56 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Monitor control knob and mute disabled - it\'s just LOUD!!

Sounds like maybe you connected the speakers to the wrong outputs. You probably connoected them to the "Main" outputs but you want them connected to "Mon Ouputs"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2007, 08:57 AM
tpt1 tpt1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Monitor control knob and mute disabled - it\'s just LOUD!

Thanks for the quick responses. That might very well be it! I'll check later today when I'm at the system. Thank you both!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-2007, 04:08 PM
tpt1 tpt1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Monitor control knob and mute disabled - it\'s just LOUD!

That was it. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox 2 Pro Monitor knob has stopped changing monitor levels Rumandolin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-21-2013 09:13 AM
003 Monitor control and mute problem? thegreyfox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-25-2012 08:17 PM
Mute automation disabled? Gohanto Post - Surround - Video 4 03-10-2010 08:49 AM
Monitor out togheter with monitor volume knob kennylovrin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-22-2006 08:19 AM
how to limit very soft AND loud singer? Knob ride? tapani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-29-2004 07:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com