Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2016, 10:42 AM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 557
Default Avid support of Logic Pro X

It seems that Logic Pro X is not getting much of any attention at all from Avid for bug fixes.

I'd like to provide a complete list of everything that has been bugged for years -- which should not be too difficult to fix.

Is this compilation a waste of time on my part? Are Avid's priorities spread too thinly for this to devote attention to Logic? Does anyone else use Logic and would like to see some improvements? I'm not talking about new features in this post, but things that used to work and have not for at least 3-4 years now.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2016, 01:57 AM
b.riesel b.riesel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: munich
Posts: 23
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

oh yes...i would appreciate this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2016, 04:36 AM
heilei heilei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

+1. Another Logic + Artist Mix user here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2016, 07:41 PM
romanoffski romanoffski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Wilton, CT
Posts: 50
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

Yes, Logic Pro X support is almost non-existent.
Dear AVID, Puhlease! Don't forget us Logic users
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2016, 01:09 AM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 557
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

I'd like to bump this thread and I'm not going to stop pursuing this question until an Avid representative responds. Next is email.

Have bug-fixing efforts for Logic X been abandoned?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-14-2017, 01:46 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 843
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

Isn't it a lack of support by apple? They should make Logic compatible with the newest EuCon version, shouldn't they?
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2021, Euphonix MC Control
MacBook Air 2020 (M1) 16 GB RAM, 1 TB SSD, Zoom U-44 and Pro Tools Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2017, 01:50 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 557
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Ziebarth View Post
Isn't it a lack of support by apple? They should make Logic compatible with the newest EuCon version, shouldn't they?
No, that's not how it works. The operating system changes with each new version. It is up to the hardware vendors to keep up with this and update their software.

Sometimes this is mandatory for them to do because the changes are so drastic that it severely breaks Eucon. This is when Avid acts, because they are forced to.

In my view they put in little more than the minimum effort, because if they would put in the proper effort, all bugs that used to not exist in prior versions would now be eliminated.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-18-2017, 08:30 AM
romanoffski romanoffski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Wilton, CT
Posts: 50
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

its super frustrating that Logic Pro X is the ONLY DAW that doesnt have a dedicated control surface made JUST for Logic.

I don't know, maybe its asking too much. After all my artist Control was $1500

I should've gotten a Mackie Universal Control and I'd be happy, instead I got stuck with this piece of crap.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-28-2017, 10:31 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 843
Default Re: Avid support of Logic Pro X

But Pro Tools 12 and EuCon run on all of the latest MAC OS versions. If Logic does not, it seems like they missed to update their EuCon implementation to me. Am I wrong?
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2021, Euphonix MC Control
MacBook Air 2020 (M1) 16 GB RAM, 1 TB SSD, Zoom U-44 and Pro Tools Ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Support Plan - Support costs Extra mixinthecity General Discussion 6 01-27-2016 02:47 PM
Will (Avid/M-Audio) Pro Tools MP 9 support Avid Vocal Studio: Producer USB Microphone XDosShane Windows 0 02-04-2012 10:17 PM
Dear Avid customer support! Would you please answer my both avid support cases Ale Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 11-24-2011 02:56 PM
Avid Support - email support, fix downloads? raw Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 04-21-2011 10:23 AM
Support Update: Avid Support Codes - Effective July 31, 2010 Avid General 0 07-31-2010 12:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com