Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2021, 10:16 PM
djhuzz djhuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1
Default I/O option missing from tracks

Hello I just purchased a focusrite 18i20 and I am going through the tutorials to record my first track. I am new to protools. When I added my tracks there is no option to select the input like the show in the tutorial videos. How do I add this as an option to my tracks? Thank you!





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2021, 11:14 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,882
Default Re: I/O option missing from tracks

View:edit window: i/o
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2021, 12:33 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 15,455
Default Re: I/O option missing from tracks

Hi welcome to DUC.

How you do this is staring you right in the face. As well as following tutorials etc. it can be great to read the basic UI/intro bits in the Pro Tools Reference Guide oir have the PDF open while you are doing stuff and just search for things, often you can guess the right term enough.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tracks.jpg (47.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing MONO Summed option Porky Post - Surround - Video 4 07-14-2020 09:46 AM
template option missing? xtratorque Pro Tools 11 7 12-30-2014 06:40 AM
Bus interrogation - missing option tamasdragon Post - Surround - Video 2 11-25-2011 09:05 AM
Playlist View Option Missing goat1927 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-25-2010 10:47 AM
Missing the BIN in AV Option Raven Post - Surround - Video 5 07-07-2000 01:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com