Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2022, 02:52 PM
scoobyabbott scoobyabbott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 5
Default GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses not deposited yet

I'm being prompted to active these two programs.

I click 'activate' and I'm taken to a sign-in screen looking for my ilok info. I enter that info into the box.

It then sends me to a screen that says "Select License to Activate'. 'You don't have any licenses in your account, or none of the licenses there have activation available. If you have an iLok USB device with a license activated on it, please plug it in now.'

I then have to 'quit' out of that screen and the plugins fail to load. All of my other plugins are working fine through the iLok and I have an up-to-date subscription of Pro Tools Studio with Software Updates and the Support Plan through November 2022.

What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2022, 05:15 PM
ecru ecru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: New York
Posts: 7
Default Re: Pro Tools Studio 2022.4 - Trying to activate GrooveCell an SynthCell

I'm experiencing the same issue with GrooveCell as well as SynthCell. It seems like they are now included with Pro Tools Studio, and they were in my Avid Link to install, but there's no activation in my iLok
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2022, 05:18 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,140
Default Re: Trying to activate GrooveCell and SynthCell

Sorry for the wait... this is explained in avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/Pro-Tools-Tiers
How are GrooveCell and SynthCell virtual instruments authorized?
They are authorized by iLok licenses. These licenses are tied to your Subscription or Software Updates + Support Pan. Avid began depositing these on Apr 22 (in advance of the release) and is expecting all deposits to be completed by the end of April. Please watch your iLok account for these licenses.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2022, 05:50 PM
ecru ecru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: New York
Posts: 7
Default Re: Trying to activate GrooveCell and SynthCell

Thanks. That explains it (at least for the next 2 weeks)!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2022, 05:12 AM
scoobyabbott scoobyabbott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 5
Default Re: GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses not deposited yet

Thanks for the info!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-27-2022, 11:04 AM
MrDibS MrDibS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 108
Default Re: Do perpetual users get GrooveCell and SynthCell?

Thanks. I'll wait patiently for my licenses then.
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 12 Core Trashcan, 64 gigs, OSX 10.14.6
PT HD Ultimate 2021.12 HDX with Focusrite Red 8pre, Rednet 2, R1, Dock + S3.

Last edited by jeffro; 05-02-2022 at 07:08 PM. Reason: Deposited 4/29.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-27-2022, 11:10 AM
mnstudio mnstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Livorno ITALY
Posts: 166
Default GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses

Downloaded and installed Pro Tools 2022.4 with GrooveCell and SytnhCell but they seem not to be authorized. How can I use them?
__________________
MUSICNET STUDIO
Via Puini, 97
57128 Livorno
ITALY
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-27-2022, 11:35 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,140
Default Re: GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnstudio View Post
Downloaded and installed Pro Tools 2022.4 with GrooveCell and SytnhCell but they seem not to be authorized. How can I use them?
[merged threads]

Sorry for the wait... this is explained in avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/Pro-Tools-Tiers
How are GrooveCell and SynthCell virtual instruments authorized?
They are authorized by iLok licenses. These licenses are tied to your Subscription or Software Updates + Support Pan. Avid began depositing these on Apr 22 (in advance of the release) and is expecting all deposits to be completed by the end of April. Please watch your iLok account for these licenses.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-27-2022, 01:10 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,880
Default Re: GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses not deposited yet

my licenses just popped up in my iLok account a few hours ago.
They both seem reasonably usable, although I think they should really be permanent licenses for customers who own a perpetual Pro Tools license.
They both expire at the end of the year. That fact alone will probably make me never want to use them - as I never want to use anything which is a "hostage situation". Pretty lame if you ask me, after all they're not exactly state-of-the-art VI's.

Last edited by jeffro; 04-27-2022 at 01:17 PM. Reason: Moved GC issue to https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=419782
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-27-2022, 01:43 PM
jsbach jsbach is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: US
Posts: 110
Default Re: GrooveCell and SynthCell licenses not deposited yet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
my licenses just popped up in my iLok account a few hours ago.
They both seem reasonably usable, although I think they should really be permanent licenses for customers who own a perpetual Pro Tools license.
They both expire at the end of the year. That fact alone will probably make me never want to use them - as I never want to use anything which is a "hostage situation". Pretty lame if you ask me, after all they're not exactly state-of-the-art VI's.
Where do they show up in your iLok account? Under "Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle" group or the "Pro Tools Perpetual" group?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid GrooveCell and SynthCell TrentWilliams Virtual Instruments 26 05-09-2022 03:13 PM
iLok on one account, licenses deposited to another kaitykake Licensing & Accounts 3 05-08-2017 12:11 PM
Avid deposited PT12 licenses in an automatically-created iLok account - Bad! Onager1286 Licensing & Accounts 3 12-23-2015 07:55 PM
Question on Avid deposited PT 10 trial licenses Armando macOS 1 12-24-2014 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com