Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2016, 01:07 PM
Scotty Chops Scotty Chops is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 37
Default 12.6 Mute bug with Groups [SOLVED]

When I make a group inactive in PT 12.6 the mute buttons still act as if the group was active. The only solution is to relaunch pro tools or delete the groups. It also seems to be effecting the solo button, mute button, input, record buttons and if I change the volume with the little volume fader, the channels act as if the group is always active no matter what.

Pro Tools 12.6
OSX 10.11.6
rMBP

Last edited by Scotty Chops; 10-11-2016 at 07:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2016, 01:09 PM
Scotty Chops Scotty Chops is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 37
Default Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

taking the mute, solo and volume out of the global group settings I'm using as a work around

Last edited by Scotty Chops; 10-11-2016 at 07:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2016, 09:48 PM
davemartone's Avatar
davemartone davemartone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Vancouver Canada
Posts: 150
Default Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

Hey Brother. I have decided to stay with 12.5.1
Rock stable.

I am ready to go to 12.6HD.. but after seeing all these weird things.. I think I will hang back.

Any other issues you have found? I have been reading about lots of Clip based fX issues.


www.davemartone.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2016, 09:12 AM
Scotty Chops Scotty Chops is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 37
Default Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

Hey Dave, that's really the only one I came across, I don't have an HD rig here so I don't know about the clip stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2016, 05:38 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

Have you opened a support case with Avid about this issue?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-15-2016, 04:57 PM
Scotty Chops Scotty Chops is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 37
Default Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

I have not but will do, I assume I can do that under my profile?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-15-2016, 05:15 PM
Postman Postman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: where land meets sky
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

Through your Avid Account.
__________________
system specs in profile
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-18-2016, 06:51 PM
Scotty Chops Scotty Chops is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 37
Default Re: 12.6 Mute bug with Groups

problem solved, deleting a bunch of preference files did the trick. Can't believe that slipped my mind to try doing that.

Thank you Avid customer service. You responded quickly and solve the issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VCA and Mute Groups - Show on Input/output Screen Howardk VENUE Live Sound Systems 12 04-26-2014 12:08 AM
Mute Groups? jasenj1 Pro Tools 9 2 11-18-2011 12:08 PM
solo/mute in groups PT 8 cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-25-2009 01:58 PM
alternateing mute groups glideman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-22-2008 05:52 PM
Choke/Mute Groups with NN-XT? Morningstar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-16-2004 10:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com