Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2014, 01:46 PM
Leremorth Leremorth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 4
Default Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

One of CPU threads has peaks each 2-3 seconds when using drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6 on Windows. The intervals between peaks are equal but I don't measure them precise. The peaks appear immediately when I choose C400 in DAW even if no sound playing. It's especially critical for my two-threaded notebook. I hear cracks when play sound. Also I found these peaks in 1.0.7 driver, but they get not more than 20% CPU core on notebook and almost invisible on PC with i7-3770K CPU. No artefacts in sound with this driver version.
The issue is reproduced with DAWs Reaper 4.57 and FL Studio 11 on my PC and notebook. Both systems have Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64. Driver settings are default.
So I cannot use drivers with version upper than 1.0.7 because artefacts in sound related to strange CPU usage. Does anyone observe something like this?

Thank you! And sorry for my English. It's not my native language.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2014, 03:14 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,680
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

what version of Pro tools are you using? If you are using PT 10 and under make sure to leave 1 full core free for windows. That means 2 threads.
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2014, 06:08 AM
Leremorth Leremorth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

I don't using Pro Tools. I'm using Reaper and Fl studio.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2014, 01:00 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,680
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

You will have to check with those Daws tech support/community to see what settings they are using with the C400 I know I had to do a lot of fiddling with Reaper and FL studio 10 to get it to play nicely (without crackling stutter and latency) but I'm not using a C400 either.

If there's someone else here that is using a C400 and reaper and FL I hope they will be able to help you, if not your best chance will be to try and see if anyone is using that interface on their communities.
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2014, 08:48 AM
Leremorth Leremorth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

Thank you for the answer! I can check the issue with the Pro Tools. Can you please provide me with the link for any trial version which I can use for test?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2014, 01:00 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,680
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

Here you go

http://www.avid.com/trial/protools

Don't forget that even for the trial you will need an Ilok 2
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-23-2014, 11:26 PM
Leremorth Leremorth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

Sorry for delay. Can I try Pro Tools SE 8.0.3 or Ableton Live lite 6 which shipped with c400?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-25-2014, 04:49 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,680
Default Re: Fast Track C400 Win CPU usage with drivers version 1.1.5 and 1.1.6

As far as I know there's no demo for pt 8.0.6 and Ableton live is from an other company so no say on this.
__________________
Manny.

Wave-T.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track c400 issues (help) stereopole FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 8 01-11-2016 06:53 AM
fast track ultra drivers version 6.1.8 and cakewalk sonar swamptooth FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 15 09-04-2013 11:18 PM
On mac OS.10.8.2 the drivers for Fast Track c400 blocks my MAC on restart didierl FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 04-17-2013 07:58 AM
Fast Track c400 drivers are crashing my computer pitchwest Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 31 12-31-2012 11:19 AM
Fast Track c400 Suddenly Clear Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 10-29-2011 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com