Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2013, 06:30 PM
Irl Sanders Irl Sanders is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 243
Default Key Command to bring AudioSuite window to front?

I'm trying to write a QuickKey Macro that will do some things inside an open AudiSuite window, that involves clicking in the AS window, clicking in the Edit window, then clicking back inside the AS window. Does anyone know a key command that will make the AS window the frontmost window? I know I can do mouse clicks to achieve this, but find key commands to be far more reliable. Thanks.
__________________
Irl Sanders
Music Editor
LA, CA, USA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2013, 06:33 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,612
Default Re: Key Command to bring AudioSuite window to front?

Have you tried Command ~ (tilde)?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2013, 06:55 PM
Irl Sanders Irl Sanders is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 243
Default Re: Key Command to bring AudioSuite window to front?

Yes, but AS windows don't respond like Finder windows

It's also lame that ALL open AS windows are now named "AudioSuite" whereas in PT9 they were titled "Audio_Suite (plus plug in name)". A number of useful window manipulations have gone away because of that.
__________________
Irl Sanders
Music Editor
LA, CA, USA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a shortcut to bring up the Spot Dialog window? hirac Post - Surround - Video 6 03-15-2018 06:18 PM
Is there a key command to bring the new piano roll editor pane up? Ru_C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-15-2011 12:04 AM
Can you bring an audiosuite plugin under d-command surface control paulroberts ICON & C|24 0 03-22-2010 02:24 PM
Bring edit window forward? cogan Tips & Tricks 4 01-19-2007 02:02 PM
Bring selected region to the front / back 6.7 ???? SuperReverb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-09-2005 03:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com