Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2015, 08:15 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,574
Default 11.3.2 selecting across random tracks bug?

Hi,

anyone seeing this?

In a large session under 11.3.2 when I click and select across multiple tracks PT will randomly select all across the other tracks down to the end of the session completely out of control.

Sometimes it doesn't do it but 90% of the time this happens.

It's impossible to edit like this. Is there a trick that fixes this?

Think I'm going to fall back to 11.3.1. We have this on two different systems here.

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2021.6 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2015, 12:45 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,574
Default Re: 11.3.2 selecting across random tracks bug?

Found the cause. It seems to be a new "feature" (or bug) in Eucon 3.3.1 combined with 11.3.2. See here:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=372075

When you turn off "edit window follows banking" the annoyance stops.

Hope this helps other people.

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2021.6 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2015, 01:25 AM
Buccanears's Avatar
Buccanears Buccanears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 759
Default Re: 11.3.2 selecting across random tracks bug?

Thanks Frank!
__________________
Q "where are your buccanears?"
A "on your buccanhead!"
IMDB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selecting Tracks with keyboard Jamie Smith Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-24-2008 03:46 PM
Selecting inactive tracks ebonyles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-12-2008 10:36 AM
selecting tracks or sections of tracks drummerfreak33 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-24-2004 01:33 PM
Selecting discontiguous tracks in PT6 Farmer Dave Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-03-2004 12:37 PM
Selecting all tracks Mocha 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-26-2001 12:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com