Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2012, 03:55 PM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

hi guys i'm planning to increase my mix power so i was looking for prcess card they i can effort an i found this one
Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Digidesign-A...ht_1449wt_1396
got i lot of questions
this Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included
will work with pt10 hd ?
what is the flex cable?
how its the setting for this card?
how much will improve mi mix power ?
thanks a lot guys
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2012, 04:13 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,606
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

a) do you have a Core card already? if not this won't do you any good

yes

the flex cable is the special data bus that moves session data between the HD cards (this question makes me think you don't have a Core card)

I don't understand the question

depends on what you have now, if you have just a Core card it will roughly double your power and add the ability to run soem plug-ins that only work on Accel chips

this White Paper has some hard data
http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor...ower_26690.pdf
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2012, 04:58 PM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

realtek hd audio card
what i'm trying to improve is my mixer power be able to run bigger session with more plugins ..
the other card are way to expensive for me
...
thanks
windows 7 64 bit
intel i7
7 gb ram
i was looking on the uad 2 quad card but only run the aud vst plugins i used waves
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2012, 05:31 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,606
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

that card won't do you anything
it only works with a Digi PCI/PICX Core card and HD interface
you need this before you can use that
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Digidesign-P...#ht_954wt_1273
you will all so need an HD family interface to go with it
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2012, 07:03 AM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

wow on top of that i only can used that interface? i got a focus rite saffire ..
thanks for your help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2012, 07:07 AM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

also this Digidesign ProTools HD PCI Core Card will do any changes? will help on the audio process, by it self without the accel process card..
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2012, 09:54 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,606
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

the Core has DSP just not the newer Accel chips
the process card just adds more DSP resources for more voices and plug-ins, and an other 32 I/O potentially

with the core you could use:
96
192
HD
Omni
or one of the 3rd party interfaces that have been engineered to make Pro Tools think it is a 192
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2013, 01:32 PM
vageli vageli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

HD Accel Card is Compatible With HD Core/ Process at pt 8?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2013, 01:59 PM
vageli vageli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

i have pt hd accel system with 2 pci x cards:1 core and 1accel.on windows xp.im thinking to add one more accel or proccess card.hd process card is comactible with pt 8?is eanybody out there with this compination working on Dell Precision Workstation 690?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-22-2013, 03:35 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,606
Default Re: Digidesign / Avid Pro Tools HD Accel Process Card PCI + Flex Cable included

Quote:
Originally Posted by vageli View Post
HD Accel Card is Compatible With HD Core/ Process at pt 8?
yes

should be fine but, I don't know that Dell
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: HC Accel card PCI-x plus flex cable WildHoney Buy & Sell 0 10-03-2013 08:22 PM
Pro Tools Accel PCIe Card w/Flex Cable acmost Buy & Sell 11 07-27-2012 06:05 AM
FS : PCI-e Accel Card with Flex Cable - £795 Stevie Cripps Buy & Sell 0 06-21-2012 06:20 AM
Pro Tools HD Accel Card (PCI-e) and Flex Cable CentralJersey Buy & Sell 0 05-21-2012 01:06 PM
WTB HD Core/Accel Card Flex Cable pingzings Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-01-2009 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com