Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2005, 02:26 PM
s0nguy s0nguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 718
Default Horizontal Scrolling.... TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR!?

All,

I own HD 2 with a Control 24... I have been told that the "shuttle" wheel is incapable of scrolling along the time line like a REAL wheel should.

OK

SO I went and bought the Kensington Expert Trackball and I cant seem to get that to scroll sideways either. DOES NO ONE ELSE NEED THIS?!!!? My ols DAW PARIS could do this beautifully with the C16s... The Kensington has a scroll wheel around the ball.

DOES anyone know hwo to get ProTools to scroll horizontally?!

-S0nguy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2005, 02:52 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: Horizontal Scrolling.... TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR!?

hold down shift and scroll.
Peace,
Brandon
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2005, 10:27 AM
s0nguy s0nguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 718
Default Re: Horizontal Scrolling.... TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR!?

OK... so that works.. However, I want to assign the SHIFT key to a mouse button. I have been unsuccesful so far. Anyone know how to do this?

-S0nguy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2005, 10:39 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: Horizontal Scrolling.... TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR!?

Which mouse do you own... You can do that with the Microsoft Intellimouse in the Mouse control panel.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2005, 10:36 PM
s0nguy s0nguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 718
Default Re: Horizontal Scrolling.... TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR!?

I am using the kenginston expert mouse (trackball). It seems that I can do EVERYTHING but assign a button to CMD, SHIFT, Caps, etc...

-S0nguy
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2005, 02:21 PM
Dan Pinder Dan Pinder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 748
Default Re: Horizontal Scrolling.... TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR!?

Mouseworks lets you assign any keystrokes. shift is found under "more clicks..." pop-up menu when assigning buttons.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horizontal Scrolling on Windows 7 (PT9) Rom37 Windows 10 07-29-2014 08:23 AM
Horizontal Scrolling artsads 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-15-2009 08:08 PM
Horizontal scrolling none in 8???? stixstreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 01-13-2009 06:53 PM
PT 8 horizontal scrolling too slow?? Shan Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-26-2008 11:23 AM
no horizontal scrolling in LE Jeff ONeil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-14-2008 06:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com