Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-11-2022, 09:43 AM
gigi_audio gigi_audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Berlin
Posts: 5
Default Re: Question about multichannel plugins

Hi

I am freelancer and work in different studios.

I sat on a system where this was fixed, but in another studio I see it.

I would like to know in which version it was fixed, so I can tell the support team to upgrade there to upgrade to that version

Best regards

luigi
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-13-2022, 06:02 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,802
Default Re: Question about multichannel plugins

Greetings,

As Eddie mentioned, this is currently an open bug specifically with windowing for Multi-Mono plug-ins from the desk - so it is not yet resolved.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-01-2022, 05:35 AM
Gregor B. Gregor B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 88
Default Re: Question about multichannel plugins

+1
Very happy this get's looked at. Helpful for plenty of dialog work on 5.1 instances.
I have windows constantly open showing the 'C' leg, but pressing the PI on S6 will reopen the window showing 'L'...

Thanks + Best,
Gregor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Routing Multichannel Reverb Plugins nickdesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 10-21-2015 04:52 AM
Multichannel Workflow question laki Post - Surround - Video 14 07-15-2011 04:01 PM
PTLE8 will not show some of the multichannel plugins ... Vadadi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-06-2009 10:47 AM
Multichannel plugins (eg DR-008) SupMe Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-29-2005 10:32 AM
question about multichannel WMA9Pro MGalway Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 9 05-12-2004 08:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com