Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2012, 12:59 PM
phatbeatstudio phatbeatstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 566
Default Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto separate ILOK

Dumb question I should know this but Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto a separate ILOK. or no
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:13 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,864
Default Re: Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto separate ILOK

No, there's not. There used to be but they stopped with HD9.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2012, 07:08 PM
phatbeatstudio phatbeatstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 566
Default Re: Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto separate ILOK

not the answer I wanted but thank you anyway
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2012, 08:22 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,864
Default Re: Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto separate ILOK

I think they used to do it as a perk since you were spending so much on an HD system.

Then apparently people started selling the backup licenses to others, which is not what it was intended for, and I think that's one reason they stopped doing it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2012, 10:29 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 25,021
Default Re: Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto separate ILOK

Maybe they stop using iLok altogether, just like Waves...?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools HD10 License SolidSoundSweden Buy & Sell 7 07-31-2013 02:31 PM
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 05:43 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM
Transferring an HD10 iLok License Raoul23 Pro Tools 10 5 04-17-2012 02:59 AM
HD9 to HD10 upgrade experience (license ONLY) Teej Pro Tools 10 0 11-21-2011 01:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com