Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2011, 03:44 PM
TimDogg TimDogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Olympia, Washington
Posts: 2
Default Can't seem to match PT8 LE registration with Avid Account

Hi, I have a question about registrations and the AVID account.

I have an e-mail from June confirming my registration that I entered off the yellow registration card that came in the box. The product is MBox 2. I want to make sure my MBox 2 and Pro Tools 8 LE are properly registered so I have access to downloads and upgrade pricing.

When trying to login to Avid today, it did not recognize my e-mail address (the one that the registration confirmation was sent to in June). I created a new Master account but can't seem to figure out how to link Pro-Tools 8 LE with my account.

I have my manual with the authorization code and the yellow Product Registration Information Card from the box.

So it seems Avid knows that my MBox 2 is registered to me, but my Avid master account does not. Also, do they know about my Pro Tools 8 as well, which seems more important?

I appreciate any input into this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2011, 06:52 PM
TimDogg TimDogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Olympia, Washington
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't seem to match PT8 LE registration with Avid Account

Does this seem answerable? I registered my MBox2 with a Digidesign account, but it seems once everything converted over to a main Avid account, my e-mail wasn't recognized, and I don't see where I can verify my MBox is registered, nor do I understand how to register Pro Tools to allow for upgrade pricing and such.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible to delete registration from Avid Master Account? mufasis Getting Started 0 09-09-2013 07:09 PM
Help - Can't find my HD3 card registration on my account. karljohnson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-23-2011 11:52 AM
Avid admin,Where are you???PT LE 8 registration and avid login not jiving??? jacobsapple 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-03-2011 10:40 AM
My registration does not appeared on Avid Account mickc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-03-2011 09:58 AM
Registration not appeared on Avid Account daddycrash 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-02-2011 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com