Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2010, 09:24 AM
kd_special kd_special is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 357
Default Anyone Run PT 8 TDM with the Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis

Just curious if anyone has had any luck running this PE6R4 Expansion Chassis with PT 8.

Im running PT 7.4.2 in this room right now but really want to go up to PT 8 I was reading that I would only be able to go to PT 8.0.3 that would work for me.

Just wondering what kind of mess I am in for if I try and run this? Any input would be greatly appreciated. what version and system spec etc.

Thanks in advance

kd
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2010, 09:53 AM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,437
Default Re: Anyone Run PT 8 TDM with the Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis

PE6R4 will work with the new intel macs. It's actually the only chassis left that's qualified if I remember right.
__________________
- John

If a MIDI event triggers a sample of a tree falling and there's no one there to hear it, does it make a sound?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2010, 12:47 PM
kd_special kd_special is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 357
Default Re: Anyone Run PT 8 TDM with the Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis

Thanks for the info. This studio has a INtel Mac pro 2.66 Dual Core Intel Xeon.

The 7.4.2 System works great but I really want those automation knobs on the Eq's and compressors to all show for each track. That saves me alot of time.

I want to try it with PT 8.0.3. Anyone tried it with 8.0.4 even though its not supported?

kd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2010, 08:21 AM
espron espron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 327
Default Re: Anyone Run PT 8 TDM with the Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis

The Magma PE64 is supported under PT 8.0 and 8.1. It's the Digi expansion chassis that is no longer supported in 8.04.

Espen
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2010, 07:26 PM
kd_special kd_special is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 357
Default Re: Anyone Run PT 8 TDM with the Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis

THanks for the info,, Yeah the support is kinda the problem. With PT 8.0.4 not supported it makes this system very powerful but not up to date. I was almost hopeing somone has tried it to see if it runs.

kd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis MichaelLewisMusic Buy & Sell 8 07-20-2012 10:57 AM
FS: Magma Expansion Chassis PE6R4 (Denmark) Peterjk Buy & Sell 4 07-09-2012 10:33 PM
Magma Pe6r4-i Epansion Chassis tvent Buy & Sell 0 06-09-2012 12:41 PM
Bugs with Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis feldy67@earthlink.net Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-06-2007 01:04 AM
Digidesign distributes Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis Dutchmuzik Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-23-2007 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com