Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2020, 01:22 PM
Hosam Hosam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Aldie, VA
Posts: 2
Default MTRX Dolby Atmos monitoring using MADI

I need to configure my rig for Dolby Atmos, Is it possible to use MADI for monitoring 7.1.4? what is the setup and the routing in Dadman?

I have MTRX with 8 DA, 8 AD, on board Dante, and RME M-32 DA converter connected to MTRX MADI. 2x HD I/O daisy chained connected to HDX port 2 while MTRX connected to port 1.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2020, 01:39 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,567
Default Re: MTRX Dolby Atmos monitoring using MADI

Greetings,

Certainly you can assign to your Dolby Atmos output set using any of the IO populated into your MTRX unit - including MADI. Here's a playlist containing MTRX videos on the Avid YouTube channel which should be helpful.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...QDeRgOaJw_FSI1


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2020, 07:58 PM
Hosam Hosam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Aldie, VA
Posts: 2
Default Re: MTRX Dolby Atmos monitoring using MADI

Jeff, Thank you very much this is helpful. I have seen your webinar they are great.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2020, 08:33 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,567
Default Re: MTRX Dolby Atmos monitoring using MADI

Thanks! I'm glad you found them useful.


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dolby Atmos (TrueHD) Monitoring in the Studio ViciousLullabyz Post - Surround - Video 2 07-16-2020 08:33 AM
MTRX Studio + Atmos Prod Suite ViciousLullabyz Post - Surround - Video 8 07-08-2020 04:45 PM
Dolby Atmos IrelandM Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 2 07-17-2017 02:00 AM
Dolby Atmos - Do I need SRC? budster Post - Surround - Video 4 03-24-2015 11:25 AM
Dolby Atmos mikevarela Post - Surround - Video 3 06-25-2012 08:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com