Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-01-2007, 07:48 PM

Default trouble editing midi in pro tools le

Hello all,
I'm a total noob when it comes to editing midi and worse in protools ( i had it for about 4 days now) audio editing I'm good with but I'm trying to put together some drum tracks using ez drummer ( yeah right!) and I can't do a damn thing!!! any advice would be greatly apprieciated

Thanks
Old 06-01-2007, 08:39 PM

Default Re: trouble editing midi in pro tools le

Could you be a little more specific about what problems you are having or what concepts specifically are you having trouble understanding? It's a lot like saying "I have this car, and I have this key; now what do I do?"

What exactly is it you are trying to do? Are you trying to edit MIDI that you have already performed on a MIDI controller? Are you trying to manually program beats? Are you trying to import pre-made MIDI grooves and copy/paste/edit them?

You might want to study Part VI of the Pro Tools Reference Guide. It's all about MIDI editing. The reference guide is installed as a PDF with the software and is available from the Windows Start menu

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Old 06-01-2007, 09:02 PM