Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2006, 05:47 PM
imz14u imz14u is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Default Mixer fader in edit window like logic. Possible?

Is it possible to have a tracks mixer fader to be in the edit window like Logic does? I would like to have an all "in one window" edit window so i don't have to keep jumping between the mixer and edit windows.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2006, 08:34 PM
imz14u imz14u is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: Mixer fader in edit window like logic. Possible?

thanks man. was looking for something a bit different though. in logic if you click on the track the entire channel strip shows up on the left hand side of the arrange window. including the inserts and bus's. your way works but was not exactly what i would have hoped pt would do. if anyone else knows please post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2006, 08:54 AM
ScratchDee ScratchDee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 35
Default Re: Mixer fader in edit window like logic. Possible?

View menu -> edit window -> I/O (or ALL)
then click on the mini-fader symbol under the green vol & pan display.
this will open a "standalone" fader of this track incl. I/O, pan, mute, solo...

forget about logic when working with PT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-2015, 11:48 AM
Patso Patso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: BAY AREA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mixer fader in edit window like logic. Possible?

Hold Ctrl while you click on the green numbers underneath the I/O - it will bring up a little fader where that you can adjust without having to pull up a fader window. (More like what Logic has set up)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mix Window Freezes but Edit Window works fine. wwicklund 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-10-2022 10:57 AM
Can mixer be set to follow edit window selections? Protone macOS 2 09-11-2013 05:04 AM
Changing Edit Window Colors To Look More Like Logic 8? (PT8 Skinnable?). epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-30-2009 06:35 AM
Fine adjust fader in edit window caput! command+adjust crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-09-2008 03:55 PM
Track Level Fader in edit window Maud 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-19-2006 09:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com