Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-02-2008, 08:29 PM

Default Vocal Tips/Mbox 2 Pro Help

First off, hi everyone. I just got into the whole "home recording" style investing some money to building/furnishing my father and my own studio. Since we are just beginning we just invested (as far as equipment) into something more along the lines of beginners and went with an Mbox 2 Pro. I love it. I know a thing or two only because of going to the studio so many times with my band and the engineer walking me through everything since he knew we were investing into our own studio, but nonetheless I am still learning, watching tons of videos and reading this "Pro Tools 101" book which is very helpful by the way if anyone is also beginning.