Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 02-21-2021, 11:57 PM

Default Windows 10 20h2 - digi 002 rack - pt12.7 super guide!

Hello to everybody and sorry for my bad english! This is a simple guide that resume all of the issues i've had installing my DIGI 002 RACK on my Windows 10 pc.
I've read a lot on the internet, but sometime the solutions that i found doesn't resolve my issues.

So, let's start and hope it helps someone else!

My system spech (i'm a director and vfx artist, so i've a lot of RAM on my machine and a discrete old graphic card):

Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2620 v4 @ 2.10GHz 2.10 GHz
RAM 64,0 GB
GTX1080Ti
Asus X99-M WS

Step 1 - Buy a firewire PCI card

I've tried three. Two of them not works at all, the third yes.

PCIe Firewire card

Step 2 - Make your IEEE 1934 "Legacy"

Well, i don't know if it really need to be done. I've connected my Presounus Firebox sound card and it works with standard drivers. But hey, it doesn't broke nothing, so let's do it!

1-Download the Microsoft Firewire 1394 Legacy Driver Installer
Double-click to run the 1394_OHCI_LegacyDriver.msi file. This will extract the drivers to: C:\Program Files (x86)\1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller (Legacy)\
2-Open the folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller (Legacy)\X64_driver\
3-Right-click on Legacy1394.inf and choose Install to install the drivers
4-Press the Windows Key + R
5-Type devmgmt.msc
6-Click OK
7-In Device Manager, expand IEEE 1394 Bus Host Controllers
Right-click on 1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller
8-Click Update Driver Software
9-Click Browse my computer for driver software
10-Click Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer