Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2005, 07:58 AM
tmoc-rocks tmoc-rocks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default Factory default settings no longer available

My bundled plugins no longer display their factory default as they once did. This is the case in Sans Amp, Amplitude LE and T-Rack EQ. Nothing on the computer has changed since ProTool and the plugins were loaded. Has anyone experienced this problem and is there a fix for it?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2005, 10:22 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Factory default settings no longer available

Please start with the steps in the General Troubleshooting sticky at the top of this forum, specifically those areas on trashing preferences and databases, which should fix the problem.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2005, 08:56 AM
tmoc-rocks tmoc-rocks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: Factory default settings no longer available

Where is the General Troubleshooting sticky you speak of? I looked at the top of the forum and I see nothing called this.

How about a link to it since I'm incapable of locating it?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2005, 09:52 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Factory default settings no longer available

In the settings area when you save a preset, there is an option to set the root folder. Set it to the Root for Plug-in Settings. HD-Library-Application Support-Digidesign-Plug-in settings. If the root folder is elsewhere, you will not see your plugin settings.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2005, 10:24 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Factory default settings no longer available

In case you're still wondering about the thread:

OS X/Pro Tools 6.x Setup & General Troubleshooting
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
442 stand-alone default settings Gaber Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 04-05-2005 06:51 PM
Default settings? Bass1968 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-23-2004 10:14 PM
restore to default settings? starlightmints 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-07-2004 06:29 PM
Is the 002, and it's default settings enough? Aze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-25-2003 08:27 AM
default settings for p/t.......... gitarzan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-12-2003 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com