Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-05-2011, 08:31 PM

Default Audio Midi Setup will not save multichannel config

Since my upgrade to Lion, and new core audio drivers for my 003, multichannel 5.1 playback has not worked. I'm a motion picture sound editor, in the past I have prepped reference DVDs for editorial in 5.1 and could play them back using VLC and my 003. Since the upgrade the multichannel settings will not save within OSX. I switched out interfaces and found it only occurs with the 003. Has anyone else experienced this problem? I would like to playback 5.1 within OSX!

I have tried reinstalling the core audio driver, trashing prefs including Audio Midi Setup prefs to no avail. Any othet suggestions?
Old 02-01-2012, 10:27 PM

Default Re: Audio Midi Setup will not save multichannel config

I am having the same problem. It just will not save with the 003 and I do not know why? Have you figure out any way to fix this?
Old 04-13-2012, 03:31 PM

Exclamation Re: Audio Midi Setup will not save multichannel config

Its been months since I posted this, and there is still no response. Multichannel output does not work any more with the 003 through Audio Midi Setup. I spent a whole day trying to figure it out again today, deleting plists, reinstalling the 003 driver, updating OSX to 10.7.3, trashing prefs, nothing... Anyone else out there having issues? I'm starting to believe that maybe it means its time to sell my 003, hahahah, might put it on craigslist tonight..
Old 04-13-2012, 04:01 PM