Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2006, 11:31 AM
oscarwonderboy oscarwonderboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 20
Default C24 and Logic 7.2

Hi.

Second post on DUC. Frequent member of Gearslutz.

I´m about to buy a HD3 rig and I can get a REALLY good deal on a C24 if I buy it from the same seller.
I have been working in Logic Audio since the begining of time and I am not sure I want to switch to Pro tools software.
Can I use the C24 with Logic? What functions can I expect, automation etc?
__________________
Currently composer for Blackberry Keep Moving Projects with Alicia Keys, Roberto Rodriguez and more. Feature film The Hypnotist by Lasse Hallström in theaters now. Score by me.
Check it out at: oscarfogelstrom.blogspot.com

----------------------------------------------------

2012 Mac Pro 2 X 2,4 Ghz 6-Core, 24 GB RAM - OSX 10.8.3 - Logic 9.1.8 - Pro Tools 10 HD - Mytek 8X192 USB - NI Komplete 8 - Altiverb 7 - Soundtoys - UBK-1 - Valhalla Rooms
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2006, 11:46 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: C24 and Logic 7.2

Sorry, but the C|24 will only work as a controller with Pro Tools.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2006, 11:57 AM
oscarwonderboy oscarwonderboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 20
Default Re: C24 and Logic 7.2

Ok, thanks for the swift reply.
SO, I can´t use it even as a basic midi controller to record automation etc?

Best/O
__________________
Currently composer for Blackberry Keep Moving Projects with Alicia Keys, Roberto Rodriguez and more. Feature film The Hypnotist by Lasse Hallström in theaters now. Score by me.
Check it out at: oscarfogelstrom.blogspot.com

----------------------------------------------------

2012 Mac Pro 2 X 2,4 Ghz 6-Core, 24 GB RAM - OSX 10.8.3 - Logic 9.1.8 - Pro Tools 10 HD - Mytek 8X192 USB - NI Komplete 8 - Altiverb 7 - Soundtoys - UBK-1 - Valhalla Rooms
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2006, 12:10 PM
P A M P A M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 391
Default Re: C24 and Logic 7.2

Nop ;-)
__________________
PAM

Euro-Sound Studio
www.euro-sound.org
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2006, 12:25 PM
oscarwonderboy oscarwonderboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 20
Default Re: C24 and Logic 7.2

Too bad. I really like the idea of the C24 though. It might actually make me swap to PT... maybe
__________________
Currently composer for Blackberry Keep Moving Projects with Alicia Keys, Roberto Rodriguez and more. Feature film The Hypnotist by Lasse Hallström in theaters now. Score by me.
Check it out at: oscarfogelstrom.blogspot.com

----------------------------------------------------

2012 Mac Pro 2 X 2,4 Ghz 6-Core, 24 GB RAM - OSX 10.8.3 - Logic 9.1.8 - Pro Tools 10 HD - Mytek 8X192 USB - NI Komplete 8 - Altiverb 7 - Soundtoys - UBK-1 - Valhalla Rooms
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logic 8 to logic 7 session won't open! saving procedure need crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 04-26-2008 09:09 PM
Logic Pro users: Midi & audio between Logic & PT dtmprod Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-24-2006 05:16 PM
tdm logic plug in automation in logic 7? quincygriffin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-23-2005 10:08 AM
Logic 5.0.0 crashes all the time.. Is there a Logic expert around here? uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 04-28-2002 05:23 PM
Hello Logic users.......Please explain about Logic Midi elik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-04-2001 01:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com