Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2010, 11:53 PM
andrewcleaton andrewcleaton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 7
Default Send to Sibelius Not Working

Just upgraded to PTLE 8.03 on my 17" MBP - MacOS 10.5.8. I also run Sibelius 5.2.5.

I created a quick session - a few audio loops and some MIDI virtual instrument tracks - just to test everything out and explore the new plugs and AIR instruments. Hit "Send to Sibelius" and everything worked fine - there was my masterpiece beautifully scored and opened in Sibelius. No problem.

Then set to work on real project - no audio, just a load of MIDI VIs. I need a score for players so, once again, went to "Send To Sibelius" only to find the menu item greyed out. Not there - not an option! Looking at the Export Menu options, only MIDI is an available export option. Once again, the Sibelius option is greyed out.

I've opened a few other older sessions and none of them let me Send to Sibelius. Very frustrating as it's obviously worked before and I certainly can't think that I've changed anything.

Any ideas? Thanks.

Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2010, 01:22 AM
paulmellors paulmellors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 124
Default Re: Send to Sibelius Not Working

Not exactly sure on your specific problem, but would strongly recommend updating to Sibelius 6.

Fantastic improvements. Magnetic Layout is worth it on its' own.

Send To Sibelius definitely works with Sib 6 and PT 8, I use it very regularly.

Paul
__________________
[B]Pro Tools 2018.4, C|24, X32 Rack, Win 10, Waves 10, Komplete 11, composers collection
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2010, 04:19 AM
dmacintyre dmacintyre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 291
Default Re: Send to Sibelius Not Working

You need to open the score window first. Not a midi window in score view but the actual score window menu item. Until you do that it will remain greyed out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Send to Sibelius problem philnicholl macOS 0 03-25-2011 02:29 AM
send to sibelius, export to sibelius... ericlees Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-07-2010 07:17 PM
send to sibelius, export to sibelius... ericlees Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-07-2010 07:02 PM
Send to Sibelius danika Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 03-14-2008 07:31 PM
pt 7.3 & "send to sibelius" command bradwarren Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 04-24-2007 09:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com