Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2009, 01:57 PM
Jenk2k Jenk2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 468
Default MPTK2 on 7.4

Does this install on Pro Tools versions earlier than 8.0?

All the system requirements say is "a qualified pro tools system."
__________________
We don't have the user centricity. Until we understand context, which is way beyond presence — presence is the most trivial notion, just am I on this device or not; it doesn't say am I meeting with something, am I focused on writing something. [LIST][*]Bill Gates .NET Briefing Day Speech (24 July 2002)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2009, 03:43 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,647
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

MPTK2 support goes back to PT7.3.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:35 PM
Jenk2k Jenk2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 468
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

When I go to install it...it says it can't find my copy of pro tools and i need to install pro tools 8.

wtfo?
__________________
We don't have the user centricity. Until we understand context, which is way beyond presence — presence is the most trivial notion, just am I on this device or not; it doesn't say am I meeting with something, am I focused on writing something. [LIST][*]Bill Gates .NET Briefing Day Speech (24 July 2002)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2009, 06:02 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,647
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

Here is the compatibility link. I feel there is something other than that causing the issue.

Music Production Toolkit 2

Digidesign-qualified Windows Vista- (32-bit Business or Ultimate), Windows XP-, or Mac OS X-based computer running Pro Tools LE 7.3 or higher software, or Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3 or higher software

Pro Tools LE 8 software required to achieve up to 64 mono or stereo tracks; users of previous versions of Pro Tools LE can achieve up to 48 mono or stereo tracks
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2009, 06:50 PM
Jenk2k Jenk2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 468
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

nah, im in the compatibility club. there is nothing i have that would preclude it. now its a different error msg...it says "please insert disk1 that has the file layout.bin"

update:

I unpacked the zip again and saw that the layout.bin file was in there now. Maybe i just had a bad unzip?
__________________
We don't have the user centricity. Until we understand context, which is way beyond presence — presence is the most trivial notion, just am I on this device or not; it doesn't say am I meeting with something, am I focused on writing something. [LIST][*]Bill Gates .NET Briefing Day Speech (24 July 2002)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2009, 08:00 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,647
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

Good, you seem to have been working on all this pretty hard the past few days, let's hope thets it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-17-2009, 09:22 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,984
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jenk2k View Post
Maybe i just had a bad unzip?
Be prepared to download some individual installers. My experience with the MPT2 downloaded installer left some things out that should have been there. I had to download the installers for TL Space and Eleven LE.

Also, the Studio Kit.big file in the Structure LE content seemed to be corrupt. Check here for a Digidelivery link: http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=249416

Get it before the link expires. You'll need the Digidelivery client to receive it. http://www.asperasoft.com/en/downloads/11
__________________
James Cadwallader

Mac Studio, 64GB RAM, 1 TB SSD, Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, OWC drive dock, Mac OS Monterey 12.6.8

Pro Tools Ultimate 2023.9, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-19-2009, 07:10 PM
Jenk2k Jenk2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 468
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

thank oyu so much. I got mptk2 installed. you guys are the best!!!
__________________
We don't have the user centricity. Until we understand context, which is way beyond presence — presence is the most trivial notion, just am I on this device or not; it doesn't say am I meeting with something, am I focused on writing something. [LIST][*]Bill Gates .NET Briefing Day Speech (24 July 2002)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-19-2009, 07:28 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,647
Default Re: MPTK2 on 7.4

__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MPTK2 available albee1952 Buy & Sell 4 08-04-2013 09:15 AM
Mptk2 [email protected] 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 10-29-2009 05:04 PM
Mptk2 TwinSnakes007 Virtual Instruments 0 01-08-2009 07:31 AM
MPTK2 and PT 7.4 TCM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-30-2008 02:44 PM
MPTK2 on LE 7.4 Taliq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-20-2008 04:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com