Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2007, 07:30 AM
Matt Chan Matt Chan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 245
Default waveform displays at wrong zoom setting?

hopefully this is just incompetence on my part... i don't know if this is a new feature i missed and i couldn't find anything in the manual.

sometimes the waveform data being displayed is at different zoom setting than another track. when i copy a region from one track to another (tracks are the same height, waveforms are not rectified), it shows completely differently. when i copy it back to its original track, the "correct" zoom setting is restored. is this a preference i have checked somewhere? i just started noticing this in 7.2.

thanks,
matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2007, 07:40 AM
tj_davies tj_davies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,224
Default Re: waveform displays at wrong zoom setting?

Hi,
try this thread:

Click this link!

Hope it helps,

Timothy
__________________
Mac Studio Ventura 13.6
PT 2020.12.0
www.pearls-music.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2007, 07:59 AM
Matt Chan Matt Chan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 245
Default Re: waveform displays at wrong zoom setting?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong file is being played and waveform is wrong jmullins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-30-2010 12:29 AM
Zoom in to the sample waveform doesn't work mgoorevich Post - Surround - Video 21 02-03-2009 09:15 AM
different waveform zoom setting webstereo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-07-2008 06:56 AM
waveform keeps disappearing when I zoom in.PT7.3.1 jselgin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-19-2007 02:33 PM
Individual Track Waveform Zoom Coll Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-17-2006 05:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com