Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2003, 01:02 PM
d_matt d_matt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Posts: 155
Default Ctrl-click for multiple destinations ?????

I see in the manual that you can ctrl-click the midi output destination to send to multiple midi outs from a single midi track. However I can't get it to work. Is there a trick to making it happen?

Also, how does PT indicate that there are multiple outputs assigned on the track?
__________________
002, PTLE 5.3.2, A7V266-C, XP2100+ (1.7GHz), XP Home
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2003, 09:13 PM
d_matt d_matt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Posts: 155
Default Re: Ctrl-click for multiple destinations ?????

bump
__________________
002, PTLE 5.3.2, A7V266-C, XP2100+ (1.7GHz), XP Home
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2003, 04:46 PM
d_matt d_matt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Posts: 155
Default Re: Ctrl-click for multiple destinations ?????

Does anyone use this feature?
__________________
002, PTLE 5.3.2, A7V266-C, XP2100+ (1.7GHz), XP Home
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2003, 04:59 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: Ctrl-click for multiple destinations ?????

Use the Start key in Windows. It's indicated by a plus sign next to the output name.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2003, 11:31 PM
d_matt d_matt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Posts: 155
Default Re: Ctrl-click for multiple destinations ?????

Thanks Rail!
__________________
002, PTLE 5.3.2, A7V266-C, XP2100+ (1.7GHz), XP Home
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What Did I Do?...Ctrl + Right Click on Fader tyler23 Pro Tools 9 3 02-23-2012 04:55 PM
Ctrl + click on volume (pk and dly?) fenderrocker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-14-2009 09:41 AM
Routing an Output Pair to Multiple Destinations in PT LE? Soul Finger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-25-2009 05:31 PM
Using Ctrl-click Kris75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-24-2003 09:58 PM
multiple destinations to a single MIDI track Fave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-09-2002 08:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com