Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2011, 10:53 AM
snark snark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 11
Default Saving Plug In Settings and Automation

Hi All!

Quick question on PT9 and the use of plug ins...Is there a way to change/adjust the parameters of the plug in on a track and have the parameter change saved and automated? As an example... if I record a midi track and I change the type of keyboard on the track ..can that change be saved so that when playback occurs the plug ins parameters change as when recorded?

Thanks in Advance for your input!


Randy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2011, 12:46 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 4,110
Default Re: Saving Plug In Settings and Automation

Yes. I could describe how, but I'd only be copying and pasting Ref Guide p. 1017 ff.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2023.12 Ultimate | Clarett+ 8Pre | macOS 13.6.3 on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2023.12 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2011, 01:19 PM
snark snark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 11
Default Re: Saving Plug In Settings and Automation

David, Thank You for point me to this...much appreciated!

Randy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2011, 10:14 PM
iyaron iyaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 71
Default Re: Saving Plug In Settings and Automation

very important features of pro tools, very creative. Other than the manual I learn by examples:
www.Groove3.com has THE Kenny Giyoya and he has 4 dvd tutorials and talks a lot about automation. Take one example at a time and get comfortable with that. Enjoy
YOu can save automation you can copy automations it is deep.
__________________
Everyday Is A Good Day
http://www.bandmix.com/itzhak/ My Music
www.itzhakyaron.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saving plug-in settings Mark Seyler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-24-2006 03:22 PM
Plug-in not saving settings mwb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 11-19-2004 12:19 PM
Saving/Accessing Plug-in settings? jwd65 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-24-2004 02:10 PM
Amplitube not saving plug in settings? Michael Carpenter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-23-2002 09:34 AM
saving plug-in settings PC Lynn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 08-20-2000 03:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com