Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2007, 05:22 AM
cueball73 cueball73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 94
Default M-powered, M-audio external clock limit???

Hi guys

I am wondering if anyone has an M-audio interface they use with Protools? I have an Apogee clock and currently use it at 88.2 for ProTools via SPDIF on a 002.

I was hoping to continue to do that with a smaller, portable M-audio device.

I would use an Mbox, but none of them support external clock above 48.

thanks!
russell
__________________
www.russellwolff.com

I produce things @ www.krazypopstudio.com

Endorsements and affiliations: MikTek Microphones, AVID, Klotz Cables, CAD Headphones, ToonTrack, Parker Guitars, Taylor Guitars, Steven Slate, Seymour Duncan Pickups, D'Addario, Bugera; Dangerous Music, Digidesign, Focusrite, IK Multimedia, Altiverb, Focal Monitors, and SurgeX.

Pro Tools 2024 HD, MBP M2 Max, 64GB RAM, UAD-2.
Interfaces: UA Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2007, 09:38 PM
cueball73 cueball73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 94
Default Re: M-powered, M-audio external clock limit???

no one out there?
__________________
www.russellwolff.com

I produce things @ www.krazypopstudio.com

Endorsements and affiliations: MikTek Microphones, AVID, Klotz Cables, CAD Headphones, ToonTrack, Parker Guitars, Taylor Guitars, Steven Slate, Seymour Duncan Pickups, D'Addario, Bugera; Dangerous Music, Digidesign, Focusrite, IK Multimedia, Altiverb, Focal Monitors, and SurgeX.

Pro Tools 2024 HD, MBP M2 Max, 64GB RAM, UAD-2.
Interfaces: UA Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2007, 02:25 PM
cueball73 cueball73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 94
Default Re: M-powered, M-audio external clock limit???

bounce
__________________
www.russellwolff.com

I produce things @ www.krazypopstudio.com

Endorsements and affiliations: MikTek Microphones, AVID, Klotz Cables, CAD Headphones, ToonTrack, Parker Guitars, Taylor Guitars, Steven Slate, Seymour Duncan Pickups, D'Addario, Bugera; Dangerous Music, Digidesign, Focusrite, IK Multimedia, Altiverb, Focal Monitors, and SurgeX.

Pro Tools 2024 HD, MBP M2 Max, 64GB RAM, UAD-2.
Interfaces: UA Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2007, 07:03 AM
cueball73 cueball73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 94
Default Re: M-powered, M-audio external clock limit???

i keep bouncing, hoping someone has an answer... on Gearslutz, someone told me they are running externally clocked at 88.2. i just wanted to check in over here.
__________________
www.russellwolff.com

I produce things @ www.krazypopstudio.com

Endorsements and affiliations: MikTek Microphones, AVID, Klotz Cables, CAD Headphones, ToonTrack, Parker Guitars, Taylor Guitars, Steven Slate, Seymour Duncan Pickups, D'Addario, Bugera; Dangerous Music, Digidesign, Focusrite, IK Multimedia, Altiverb, Focal Monitors, and SurgeX.

Pro Tools 2024 HD, MBP M2 Max, 64GB RAM, UAD-2.
Interfaces: UA Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a good, portable (small/bus powered) FW800 external audio drive MMcCraryNJ macOS 15 04-21-2013 07:15 PM
PT M-Powered for compatibility - track limit? Marzipan Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 02-28-2010 08:13 AM
Audio clock problem with external HDD etc. Banana 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 01-19-2010 12:24 PM
External Clock in: Synth from Audio Output of 96i ,003R DaveSB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-28-2007 04:48 PM
Expand! audio glitch with external sample clock rmh Virtual Instruments 0 10-06-2006 06:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com