Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2012, 10:52 PM
rickluque12 rickluque12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Bogota NJ
Posts: 25
Default Update to 10.3.2 failed, can't reinstall 10.0

tools 10.3.2 and didnt work ha d some issues so i decided to deleted to get back to pro tools 10 but idk im blocked i cant think well now im desperated i dont know if i can get back my pro tools 10 please help i use windows 7 pleaseeeeeeeei have the lisences but i dont know what to do to get back my pro tools 1o please help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2012, 11:45 PM
Greg M Greg M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Alpena, MI
Posts: 1,247
Default Re: pleasweeeeeeee help im killing myself please i ve updated my pro tools 10 to p

Uninstall PT using Programs and Features in Control Panel. Be sure to select the option to change, then unintstall PT, Drivers, etc. (not Repair or Modify). Then reistall PT.

You may wanna take your meds first .

Hope this helps,
Greg
__________________
Intel i7 3930K, Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 (rev 1.0), 32 GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 ram, EVGA Nvidea GT 720 TI video card, a Samsung 850 Pro (256 GB) OS drive, 2 Samsung 850 Pro's (512 GB) in externally mounted drive bays for session and sample storage, Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate (Native)2019.10, HD Omni, HD I/O 16x16 .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2012, 12:06 AM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,929
Default Re: pleasweeeeeeee help im killing myself please i ve updated my pro tools 10 to p

Actually you are better off to use the un-install app that comes with the installer disk (At least it was present on PT9 so I'm assuming it exists on the PT10 disk).
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Motherboard: Gigabyte Z690 AERO D
CPU: Intel Alder Lake Core i9-12900K
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15S
RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR5 64GB (2x 32gb 5200MHz)
Drives: 2 x Samsung 980 Pro 2TB NVME PCIE 4.0 M.2 SSD (Record & Samples)
1 x Samsung 980 Pro 1TB NVME PCIE 4.0 M.2 SSD (OS Win 11 Pro)

GPU:Gigabyte GeForce RTX 3060 12GB GDDR6 PCIE 4
PSU: Corsair HX Series HX850 Platinim
CASE: Fractal Define XL R2
PT 11HD (v11.3.2) Omni s/pdif <> AxeFxIII
HD 96I/O
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2012, 04:03 AM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: pleasweeeeeeee help im killing myself please i ve updated my pro tools 10 to p

Quote:
Originally Posted by zedhed View Post
Actually you are better off to use the un-install app that comes with the installer disk (At least it was present on PT9 so I'm assuming it exists on the PT10 disk).
The uninstaller exists in the Pro Tools folder after installation. (as well as on the disk)
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-01-2012, 09:02 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,461
Default Re: pleasweeeeeeee help im killing myself please i ve updated my pro tools 10 to p

And please, always back up (image or clone) your system drive before making ANY changes to it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-01-2012, 10:33 AM
bacchus40 bacchus40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: CANADA, west coast
Posts: 481
Default Re: pleasweeeeeeee help im killing myself please i ve updated my pro tools 10 to p

and there he is... like clockwork.. good man Tom!!
__________________
kickin' at the darkness 'till it bleeds daYlighT


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to reinstall PT10 if PT10.3.2 upgrade failed? Martin11 Windows 12 12-09-2012 03:16 PM
PT reinstall + update R3dlight Eleven Rack 4 11-08-2012 03:53 AM
FWx firmware update failed! sersol VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 09-14-2012 11:49 AM
Update to 9.0.1 Failed 0just_ice Pro Tools 9 9 01-24-2011 10:14 PM
Pro Tools LE 6.9.2 update failed striegl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-20-2005 02:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com