Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2011, 08:05 AM
arb232 arb232 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 80
Default Waves Bundle and Pro Tools - Insert to Audio Track problem

Hello all,

I have the Waves Bundle and in Pro Tools for example let's say I use L1 on an Audio Track, you don't hear any change in the track, but let's say I use an Auxiliary Bus and then choose the insert, in this case L1, on the bused track and choose the Send on the Audio track, then I will hear the L1 come out onto the track.

I'm using it on stereo paired vocals using a stereo plug-in.

I hope I wasn't too confusing, hopefully someone can show me what I'm doing wrong.

Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2011, 01:18 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,460
Default Re: Waves Bundle and Pro Tools - Insert to Audio Track problem

What version of Waves and what version of Pro Tools?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Api bundle and VNC problem Veijo Esso VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 02-20-2009 03:08 AM
DVERB, aux track or insert on audio track avaldes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-04-2006 10:26 AM
waves diamond bundle problem BretFarewell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-07-2005 09:30 PM
Click Track insert problem - PT6.1.1 rhendee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-21-2004 08:48 PM
waves native bundle problem? bryanbassett 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-29-2002 12:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com