Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2022, 05:45 PM
Floridaboy33 Floridaboy33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

Is there a way to copy and paste soft key commands from on page to another?

I'm trying to setup the user's page and wanted to copy some of the commands that are already created from other pages.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 8.40.42 PM.jpg (38.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2022, 01:16 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,719
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

That's not possible.
__________________
PTHDn 2021.12 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2022, 06:40 AM
Floridaboy33 Floridaboy33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

Thanks Frank
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2022, 10:26 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 987
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

AFAIK an overhaul of the EuCon computer app is planned, with a new interface for softkey programming that would include copy/paste. No idea of the timeline though.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2022, 08:13 AM
Floridaboy33 Floridaboy33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

So there is light at the end of the tunnel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-09-2022, 01:26 PM
m4tune m4tune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 172
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

It's possible.

Library/Application Support/Euphonix/UserSets/MC2User/MC_USER_SET__Root/Pro Tools 21Mac.xml

This file can be edited with text editor. Just copy/paste the commands from one position to the other.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 12 Core 3,46 GHz MacOs 10.15.7 (Catalina/Dosdude), 64GB Ram, Angelbird Wings x2, PT HDX, HD I/O, 2x 192i/o, 1x Digi Pre, 1x Red8Pre 2x Avid S1. Artist Transport, PT2021.6

http://www.4tune.at
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-10-2022, 07:08 PM
Floridaboy33 Floridaboy33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

Thanks for the help m4tune but to be honest I have no idea how to navigate or read an XML file to know what command lines to copy and paste. Do you have any documentation or video that can help?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-11-2022, 07:43 AM
m4tune m4tune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 172
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

Sure!
In this example I copied the "User 1 button" of page 147 of the "Control Touchscreen commands" to the first "User button" of page 15 of the "Control Surface commands"
01 User Command 1 to copy.jpg

02 User command 1 new destination.jpg

03 User Command new destination pasted.jpg

04 Import modified ProTools21Mac.jpg
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 12 Core 3,46 GHz MacOs 10.15.7 (Catalina/Dosdude), 64GB Ram, Angelbird Wings x2, PT HDX, HD I/O, 2x 192i/o, 1x Digi Pre, 1x Red8Pre 2x Avid S1. Artist Transport, PT2021.6

http://www.4tune.at
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-16-2022, 08:53 PM
Floridaboy33 Floridaboy33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

I don't know what I'm doing wrong but it's not working for me. I simply tried to copy text code from one button to another on the same page but no luck.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-17-2022, 04:54 PM
m4tune m4tune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 172
Default Re: How to copy and paste soft keys from one page to another

Did you copy text inside of EuControl application?

This wouldn't work…
You have to edit the xml file in the finder.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 12 Core 3,46 GHz MacOs 10.15.7 (Catalina/Dosdude), 64GB Ram, Angelbird Wings x2, PT HDX, HD I/O, 2x 192i/o, 1x Digi Pre, 1x Red8Pre 2x Avid S1. Artist Transport, PT2021.6

http://www.4tune.at
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving Soft Keys Within Page Ellis Beckwith Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 02-01-2020 06:57 PM
Jumping to a Soft Keys page from Channel? Cheesehead Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 0 02-14-2019 08:19 AM
Copy/Paste User Soft Keys BrucePanda Avid S4/S6 3 04-26-2017 09:43 AM
Share your custom Soft Keys page! reichman Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 0 10-19-2016 12:26 PM
Is it possible to copy-paste soft-key assignments? digidesigner Artist Series 1 05-17-2011 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com