Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2011, 07:42 AM
garden rock studios garden rock studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nantucket Island
Posts: 2
Default Increase Font Size

I am sure this is a dumb question but... is there a way to increase the font size in PT 9 HD so it can be read without squinting at the screens?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2011, 07:46 AM
Tom Hartman Tom Hartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Boca Raton FL USA
Posts: 418
Default Re: Increase Font Size

The WORST example of this is the BPM readout on the transport bar. Almost entirely useless.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2011, 07:58 AM
garden rock studios garden rock studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nantucket Island
Posts: 2
Default Re: Increase Font Size

I don't think it can be done from what I see. I was hoping I missed something! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2011, 01:56 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Talking Re: Increase Font Size

Get a larger monitor?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2011, 01:59 PM
getz76 getz76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: Increase Font Size

Quote:
Originally Posted by Park Seward View Post
Get a larger monitor?
Actually... decrease your screen resolution.
__________________
| Logic Pro 9 | Reason 6.5 | Pro Tools 10 | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | RME ADI-2 | Summit Audio 2BA-221 x 2 | MOTU 8pre x 2 |
| Mac Pro (4,1) 2.26gHz Xeon x 2 16gB OS X 10.7.4 | Macbook Pro (8,2) 2.2gHz i7 Quad 16gB OS X 10.7.4 |
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2011, 03:01 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,414
Default Re: Increase Font Size

Quote:
Originally Posted by getz76 View Post
Actually... decrease your screen resolution.
Or both. For those of us over 40, some mid-range(as in distance) glasses might help
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-06-2011, 06:38 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Increase Font Size

Get some computer glasses...

Measure the distance from your eyes to the video monitor while in your "normal" working position, and give the Optometrist that measurement so he/she can give you the correct prescription...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Font size. r.heyman Pro Tools 11 2 03-01-2015 05:29 PM
font size in region bin KingTor Tips & Tricks 2 02-21-2012 01:35 PM
Increasing font size? MboxToo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-06-2009 06:20 PM
Increase Font size in PT LE 7.1 ? Andy Gerome 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-13-2008 04:48 AM
How do you increase the text font size? Selaphant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-04-2006 07:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com