Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2022, 09:27 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,841
Default For Those On Mac Struggling To Route Audio To Other Programs And Apps...

Ginger Audio's website is back up again with solutions. I've asked if there will be a Windows version.

And for those on Mac, PC, Linux, Android and iOS looking for an alternative to Source-Connect, consider Sonobus - and it's free.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2022, 10:39 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,898
Default Re: For Those On Mac Struggling To Route Audio To Other Programs And Apps...

Great to see the site back up. The new CASTER is a nice update from v1. These apps are much easier to use and provide more functionality than the free Blackhole driver. I did a full review video of GC Room here and it makes Core Audio work more like Windows Audio does natively, great for routing a loopback track into OBS.

There's also Rogue Ameoba Loopback which will give you full control of routing audio as well.
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2022, 05:31 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,568
Default Re: For Those On Mac Struggling To Route Audio To Other Programs And Apps...

I use Rogue Amoeba Soundsource. I like it
__________________
sdf

www.sugarhillstudios713.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2022, 11:28 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,898
Default Re: For Those On Mac Struggling To Route Audio To Other Programs And Apps...

Quote:
Originally Posted by s.d. finley View Post
I use Rogue Amoeba Soundsource. I like it
I'd love to see the Soundsource features included natively in Core Audio.

Core Audio is so great at many things, I don't know why Apple won't include advanced controls for those of us that want them.

Same thing for resolution on Macbooks. I have to use Switchresx to get a 16:9 aspect ratio when screen recording.
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2022, 10:07 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,841
Default Re: For Those On Mac Struggling To Route Audio To Other Programs And Apps...

I heard back from Ginger Audio. They are working on a Windows version.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 10 background apps and programs jglunt2112 Windows 15 02-08-2018 08:39 AM
Looking for a plugin to route pro tools audio to desktop audio? pearlxzildjian macOS 2 03-21-2017 02:18 AM
Route Mac audio into Protools HDXSound Pro Tools 12 6 12-21-2015 11:24 PM
Need a bit of help getting Apogee 200 to route audio DrFord General Discussion 0 04-24-2010 11:28 PM
Can't route CPU audio thru I/O! mrdecibel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-28-2004 05:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com