Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2003, 03:39 PM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default -7053 DAE errors and other strange stuff

Hallo everyone,

I'm getting strange -7053 DAE errors lately while trying to open different plugins.

Also when running DigiTest it tells me that both cards failed.

Any idea? [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

Setup: G4/867, 1GB Ram, 60 GB HD, OS 9.2.2, ProTools 5.3.1r2, ProTools HD2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2003, 07:51 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Default Re: -7053 DAE errors and other strange stuff

Try seating the cards in different slots and then running DigiTest. If you still get failures, note what they are and contact Digidesign. If you don't get failures in different slots, contact Apple about replacing your logic board.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2003, 03:04 AM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default Re: -7053 DAE errors and other strange stuff

Hallo, I guess my 2nd Hd card is faulty. When I'm trying to open a Plugin on DSP chip 8 I get the -7053 errors (with Bombfactory and TCWorks Plugins). Wave Plugins don't let any sound through.

Is this possible ? One DSP is broken but basicly the card is working ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2003, 10:47 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Default Re: -7053 DAE errors and other strange stuff

Are you using HD compatible versions of Bombfactory and TC|Works?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2003, 05:41 PM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default Re: -7053 DAE errors and other strange stuff

Yes I am.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools keeps doing strange errors Dan-Jay Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 16 12-20-2010 03:18 AM
Strange stuff going on, new HD2 install BoFromUnrivaled Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-15-2010 01:43 AM
DAE error 7053 Mike Turner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-20-2002 08:17 AM
A FIX for strange -9128 errors and USB interfaces emaginaryrecords Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 02-27-2002 03:19 AM
Something Strange (PC Stuff!) Carcaridon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 05-19-2000 12:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com