Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-20-2021, 08:43 PM

Default New S1- Page Buttons Don't Toggle

All,

I'm rather new to the S1 and Dock and have been watching video after video but I'm still unable to use a function that all of the videos mention. Do I need to reset the S1 to factory defaults?

Example: Pro Tools 2021.7 I'll select and attention any channel. After manually inserting two EQ's I should be able to select the Inserts or EQ button on the S1 then toggle between the two plugins by using the Page buttons...correct?

I can't get them to change at all. Is it me or is something wrong with my setup?
Old 10-21-2021, 02:36 AM

Default Re: New S1- Page Buttons Don't Toggle

No, the page buttons page through the parameters of that EQ you opened (unless it only has 8 parameters then there's only one page).
When you hit insert the page buttons page through the insert slots a-j . To open the shown insert you can hit the rotary encoder.
Old 10-21-2021, 08:47 AM

Hi Frank,

Thanks for the response. I have set up a test Audio Track. I inserted nothing but EQ's in slots A-E and Compressors in slots F-J.

No inserts are opened.
I have attentioned that track and have fader movement as expected.
The S1 OLED shows the correct track names.
If I click the "Inserts" button nothing happens; the plugin doesn't open.
The OLED doesn't change at all.
However if I click through EQ each of the five EQ's in A-F open; likewise for the Dynamics in slots F-J so this makes more sense.
Is this the expected way to work through the plugins?
Thanks for your help and guidance.
Old 10-21-2021, 08:57 AM

Sorry - one more...