Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2016, 03:43 AM
Rowan Watson Rowan Watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: London
Posts: 3
Default Error -9105 when opening sessions in PT12

Hi there,

Since upgrading to PT12 I've been getting the following message intermittently when opening mix sessions:

"Could not complete your request because (-9105) while translating Tracks"

The sessions this occurs in are sessions which have been opened on other peoples' rigs first, some having the same issue and others not. The sessions have Altiverb 7, Fabfilter, and Nugen Halo Upmix plugins active.

I've seen a thread about this error in PT11 and it seems the issue is going to be related to plugin activation. Ideally I don't want to inactivate all plugins before closing the sessions as a workaround.

Has anyone using PT12 come across a fix for this? Any help would be really appreciated.

Cheers,

Rowan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2016, 04:32 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Error -9105 when opening sessions in PT12

Welcome to the forum.

I've read that a specific release of Altiverb can cause this error. What happens if you import all tracks except the ones with Altiverb into a new session?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2016, 05:25 AM
Rowan Watson Rowan Watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: London
Posts: 3
Default Re: Error -9105 when opening sessions in PT12

Hi Stig,

Thanks for the suggestion - I'll give that a go.

Cheers,

Rowan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2017, 01:38 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 326
Default Re: Error -9105 when opening sessions in PT12

I've been getting that error as well without Altiverb. It has to be something else.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error -9105 while opening sessions dwaynedelario Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 10 08-21-2020 01:01 AM
Opening PT12 Sessions in PT11 Heilos4 Pro Tools 12 4 08-11-2016 01:52 PM
Plug-in can't be activated - DAE error #-9105?? dingobiatch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-04-2007 03:08 PM
DAE error #9105 tritonkorg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-07-2005 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com