Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2021, 10:35 AM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Default Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

I am running PT 2020.12 on an imac. I'm in the middle of a project with a tight deadline of this Friday and so of course something has gone wrong. When I create an instrument track and put Kontact in it, suddenly I can't get sound out of contact. It also seems unresponsive to my midi keyboard triggers. When I use any other plugin everything works fine. This is just a kontact issue.

Could really use help asap if someone could be so kind. Not finding answers myself.
__________________
my specs:
iMac 2020
3.8Ghz 8-core Intel core i7 processor
Catalina OS
ProTools 2020.12
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

http://MayMcDonoughMusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2021, 03:04 PM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

anyone?
__________________
my specs:
iMac 2020
3.8Ghz 8-core Intel core i7 processor
Catalina OS
ProTools 2020.12
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

http://MayMcDonoughMusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2021, 03:23 PM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,439
Default Re: Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

What have you tried so far?

Other NI products working OK? Other non NI products? Other audio in general?

Tried trashing Pro Tools prefs? Tried trashing Kontakt prefs?

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Big Sur, Pro Tools 2021.10, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-28-2021, 07:49 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,802
Default Re: Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bifbangpow View Post
I am running PT 2020.12 on an imac. I'm in the middle of a project with a tight deadline of this Friday and so of course something has gone wrong. When I create an instrument track and put Kontact in it, suddenly I can't get sound out of contact. It also seems unresponsive to my midi keyboard triggers. When I use any other plugin everything works fine. This is just a kontact issue.

Could really use help asap if someone could be so kind. Not finding answers myself.
Check the MIDI channel in the Kontakt instrument you're using. Not the main Kontakt MIDI mapping but for the specific instrument you're using inside Kontakt. Set it to all/omni and see what happens.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-28-2021, 09:15 PM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

Tried it. Still no sound. The plugin does seem to recognize my midi keyboard after all. but still no wsound.
__________________
my specs:
iMac 2020
3.8Ghz 8-core Intel core i7 processor
Catalina OS
ProTools 2020.12
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

http://MayMcDonoughMusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-29-2021, 12:09 AM
Marsdy Marsdy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bifbangpow View Post
Tried it. Still no sound. The plugin does seem to recognize my midi keyboard after all. but still no wsound.
You could try resetting Kontakt’s outputs. Save your current configuration first if you’ve changed it from the default.

Instructions here:
https://spitfireaudio.zendesk.com/hc...takt-Libraries
__________________
Dave Marsden
UK
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-29-2021, 06:05 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,802
Default Re: Kontact worked yesterday but not today?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bifbangpow View Post
Tried it. Still no sound. The plugin does seem to recognize my midi keyboard after all. but still no wsound.
What specific version/revision of Kontakt are you running?
What library are you having a problem with? Stock that comes with Kontakt or third party?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2018.3 won't launch. Worked fine yesterday DontLetMeDrown Pro Tools 2018 0 03-26-2018 07:36 PM
Pro Tools was working great yesterday but not today... phiffdawg Pro Tools 11 11 02-22-2016 06:01 PM
PT 7.4 with Ozone Keyboard worked fine for 4 months until yesterday ProToolsRules Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 01-31-2010 09:51 AM
s/pdif light blinks, no audio signal, .. and it worked yesterday. Ensemble and Mbox TheSetup Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 09-05-2009 11:58 AM
Help Pro Tools Won't Launch - Worked fine yesterday mnoxious 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-09-2007 10:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com