Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2001, 01:57 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,826
Default Import Audio dialog PROBLEM

If you have selected a file to audition and then wish to go to another folder (via Navigation's favorites menu) to select some more, the action of selecting another folder in the Nav services menu will place the file you are currently auditioning in the files to import box. Then the attempt to jump to another folder will be disallowed until you click done, add the one you had selected and return again to add more.
You can do it slowly and manually, but not with Nav services favorites. This is a very slow way to work.

[This message has been edited by Jim Longo (edited March 09, 2001).]
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2001, 03:32 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,826
Default Re: Import Audio dialog PROBLEM

I can't believe I'm the only one experiencing this. I'm trying to use navigation services to jump to other folders, but whenever I do it adds the file that I am currently sitting on and then can't jump. What gives...this sucks.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Searching in Import Audio Dialog Submersible Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-20-2007 01:22 PM
I cant preview audio in digibase or import audio dialog. sammyfarr Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-29-2007 01:16 AM
Small "import audio" dialog bug? thierryd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-10-2006 04:24 PM
Import Audio dialog , Can't select or play audio Irl Sanders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 10-04-2006 02:02 PM
5.1.1 Import Audio Dialog - another change? barden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-29-2001 02:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com