Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2003, 01:08 PM
Cathexis Cathexis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 23
Default Keyboard Shortcut to Mute selected track?

Is there a keyboard shortcut to mute the selected track? I've tried the shortcuts document and searched this forum to no avail...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2003, 01:59 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montr้al, Qu้bec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Keyboard Shortcut to Mute selected track?

Keyboard shortcuts are in pdf that was installed with 6.1 Check the help folder and you will get all the shortcuts. The Mac version is in the technical document library on the web under PT 6.0
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2003, 10:13 AM
Cathexis Cathexis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 23
Default Re: Keyboard Shortcut to Mute selected track?

Yep, that was the very first place I checked. No go. Any other takers?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2003, 11:24 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Keyboard Shortcut to Mute selected track?

No single keyboard command.. but the Alt+Shift modifiers are used throughout Pro Tools to work with selected tracks.. so use them and mute one of the selected tracks to mute them all.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2003, 05:04 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Keyboard Shortcut to Mute selected track?

in cubase, you just hit M to mute or S to solo or R to rec enable. not to mention you can use the arrow keys to select tracks and have the option of automatically rec enable a track when its selected. these are handy features i would love to see in PT. it really speeds up the workflow for guys like me that use PT as a composing tool and for electronic music...
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Solo selected track shortcut Tone Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 07-06-2014 09:40 PM
Jump to next track - keyboard shortcut ? AKA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-09-2009 09:15 AM
Track Record Enable/Mute/Solo shortcut keys? maufau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-06-2008 11:11 AM
Keyboard shortcut for the track MUTE button? gbblesph 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-20-2005 12:41 PM
Multi Track Mute Automation via Keyboard Controllr cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-09-2004 11:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com