Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2010, 08:55 PM
Audio85 Audio85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, USA
Posts: 22
Question Sound Replacer HELP!!! Again!!

I now have an iLok key and i was able to update the sound replacer plugin via the Avid site. Now I need to get it authorized, since this is an older version, is there a way to still get the plug-in authorized so I can use it? Is there a section of the Avid site I can get it or a way to actually talk to a support person if I was to call.

Everytime I've tried to call, I don't know what option to choose for plugin authorization help. Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2010, 01:28 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Sound Replacer HELP!!! Again!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio85 View Post
I now have an iLok key and i was able to update the sound replacer plugin via the Avid site. Now I need to get it authorized, since this is an older version, is there a way to still get the plug-in authorized so I can use it? Is there a section of the Avid site I can get it or a way to actually talk to a support person if I was to call.

Everytime I've tried to call, I don't know what option to choose for plugin authorization help. Thanks again
If the license is on your iLok, just load the latest installer:
http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...00&itemid=1059
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound Replacer mastermorris Tips & Tricks 2 01-28-2007 06:33 PM
Is there a drum replacer/sound replacer??? sethbrand General Discussion 2 03-08-2006 08:40 AM
my sound replacer makes the samples sound higher joeldavidlauver Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-24-2005 07:59 AM
Sound Replacer Alters Sound of Sample. vze24x2x Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-25-2003 07:10 PM
Need help with Sound Replacer Matty Spindel General Discussion 2 03-13-2002 11:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com