Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:22 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default PT 8 iLok not working...

The iLok is fine, active and the iLok website confirms licenses correctly, yet PT is not apparently seeing it... DV Toolkit and the MP3 specifically.

I've checked this site Q&A on the iLOK, but no luck.

How do you get PT to see the iLOK if it isn't seeing it?
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:27 PM
sw rec sw rec is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,844
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

Did you try a "search for new hardware" in your control panel? Or unplug the I-lok and plug it back in. OR try a different USB port. While we're at it, go grab a short (6-inch will do) USB extension cable, plug the I-lok into it, and it into the computer. Now your I-lok connector won't get snapped off and leave you plug-in-less for a couple days. (Ask me how I discovered this....)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:31 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

'fraid its not one of the common things...

My computer is not in a vulnerable place for breaking dongles...fwiw.

Ok, How?
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:44 PM
sw rec sw rec is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,844
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

Start button/settings/control panel/add hardware. OR in Control panel, go to system/hardware/device manager and see if it (A) is or isn't in the hardware list or (2) has a big yellow exclamation mark by it, at which point maybe try to update the driver.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2009, 04:27 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

Thanks, but, I mean't how did you "discover this?" lol.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2009, 10:16 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,377
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

I think every one of us that has had a broken ilok now ownes a 6" USB cable.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2009, 08:32 AM
sw rec sw rec is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,844
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

When you plug in your I-lok, does the on-board LED light up?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-07-2009, 09:56 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,568
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

Have you tried re-installing the interlok driver? The most updated driver is always available at the Pace Antipiracy website. Simply re-installing has worked a few times for me in the past. Once though, I had to actually un-install before re-installing to get whatever problem that was occurring to be ironed out. There are two things that show up in the add/remove window. "Interlok driver setup" and "Windows Driver Package - Pace Antipiracy..."
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-19-2009, 02:56 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

I reinstalled the driver... now the iLok site crashes... momentarily shows my license screen, then shows a Javascript error (Javascript is installed) -- can't win for losin'.

And, of course, my plugins still aren't showing up in PT 8.0.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-19-2009, 03:06 PM
sw rec sw rec is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,844
Default Re: PT 8 iLok not working...

Your plugins aren't on the I-lok, only the authorizations for them. You have to install the plugins separately. And I will ask again..when you plug in the I-lok, does the LED light?

Btw, did you try to go to ilok.com with Internet Explorer or Firefox? It didn't play well with Firefox when I did my upgrade. I got a message saying I must enable JAVA, which I thought I had.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ilok Not working txrx Windows 11 05-30-2012 02:43 AM
MP3 on iLok, Not Working... Why? M2E Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-07-2009 11:03 AM
Strike 1.5 upgrade - not working because of iLok-working now gryphondale Virtual Instruments 0 01-27-2008 09:23 AM
ilok working? detroitkruk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 08-02-2005 07:24 AM
ilok driver not working on brand new ilok, help! joybeanstudios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 05-30-2004 09:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com